What type of Woofer to chose

Wolfy3769

I was planning to install woofer but not sure which brand to chose...

I was given a 5ch AMP by a friend.. that AMP shld be able to chunck out 350W(RMS) at 4ohm..Was thinking of using that to drive the woofer.

I think I would prefer SPL over SQ... but worry that 350W is not enough...

Thinking of getting a 12", bigger woofer will take up more space and also may had problem driving them with only 350W..

budget is ard $400 (installation + woofer + box)

Any suggestion from u ppl?

Another matter is how u appreciate SQ from woofer? can anyone teach me?

Frankly, a lot of shop is difficult to audit woofer, so any other way can I do the audit before committing the woofer??

yoyo.. 350 watt is indeed not enough for most blastin woofers.

to audit woofer, pretty hard lah..

the woofer gives u the nice lows the SQ music, like when u play jazz and when the double bass kicks in.. woofer's important in SQ too.

for $400, u can check out my sponsor thread, u can take the Phoenix gold Tantrum 10" woofer (300 watts rms, just nice), get one of our forum guys to make a box for u, with installation, u'll still have some change to go geylang (to eat tau hui or hor fan)

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/MyCarForum...21%21_P1162745/

oo yah.. don look down on 10" woofers.. heheh.. if u just wanna blast and blast.. 10" enough liao.. i blast and i play 10"s, save space, save $$ too.

cheers!

Edited by Headshok

haha..

its "akan datang".. hahaha.. for lancer CS3, tink its a little below $300 (from sin kit).. but i herad yellow top got some problem lately, so waitin for the new batch to arrive and for me to get more vitamin M. one of my amps just died.. so not runnin 1 10" only, so sad.. [:/]

bro,

OT a bit, how muchie u paid for your "geylang whore fun " ?

thanks

now looking for some too...

p.s. go geylang eat some people's tau hu also not bad choice.