2007 BMW 3-series coupe

Spas

Not looking good my friends. Really not looking good. Front's okay - at least better than the sedan version. But the back... *yaaawwwnnn*.

82007bmw3seriescoupee928mj.jpg

122007bmw3seriescoupee926uj.jpg

72007bmw3seriescoupee922uf.jpg

102007bmw3seriescoupee925kc.jpg

112007bmw3seriescoupee928oa.jpg

It's not ugly... (though some may say it is), but gosh isn't it boring to look at. The italians must be giggling...

Edited by Spas

Oh with every release of the 3-derived coupe they promise us a different look from the sedan. If by different they mean number of doors I'd have to agree. Otherwise [shakehead]

where did you get these pics? understand 3 series based coupe will be badged as 4 series. so, not sure if this is the real deal or end product of photoshop.

they must have decided among the 3,5,7 bangled series, the 7 has the nicest backside, which i agree, though its still boringly ugly.... very.. with the out of place protruding rear apron, and the front door is too short

Oh yea. The Z4 is the only bangle-BMW that can set fire to my loins. Haha.

And i can't wait for the Z4 coupe to be out.

The Z4 Koo Pay is already out. That includes the M model as well.

Ya know back in 1998 when the E46 came out, I thought to myself ---> What a fugly car compared to the beautiful straight lines of the E36. Never did I imagine that I'd fall in love with the so hated E46 a few years later.

See attached pic of the PS E92 Koo Pay with black metallic paint and 19 inch CSL lookalike rims and decide if you think twice.

post-3-1145514313_thumb.jpg

The Z4 coupe is out? I'm talking about the Z4 that's a HARD TOP leh. Is it in showrooms yet?

The Z4 that's been out for years is the roadster, i.e convertible soft top.

The M Coupe should be out soon too. In 2007 i think.

Must say it looks much less brawny and more sissy-fied compared to the E36 and E46 coupes. Agree that the rear looks boring as hell. Overall though AT LEAST it looks better than the dumpy sedan, will reserve furthur comments till I see the Hamann and ACS kitted versions [lipsrsealed]

The z4's taillights are much better than the e90's or the coupe's

but if they used the z4 set, it wouldn't look like a 3 series from the back liao [laugh]

I still think the backside is horrible... either like vios in the sedan, and like 7 series in the coupe

The front though, is the best looking 3 series ever!

Oh with every release of the 3-derived coupe they promise us a different look from the sedan. If by different they mean number of doors I'd have to agree. Otherwise [shakehead]

I dun mind having one! =P

Jon

firstly, i must say the e46 is way better than the e90 in terms of looks. & now tis coupe simply confirms my feelings. its not exactly a bad thing to have more beemers selling than alfas....makes alfa look more special. no wonder JC says the 159 is a million times more beautiful and although he's exaggeratiing, the alfa or its designs are still much better...but thats nothing new anyway. look at the 156, sedan, wagon...u noe this car will be a classic in years to come. its design still looks good even though its almost 10 years since it was first launched.