Cannot open car door!

Spherex

Sigh, my car lock suddenly jammed!! Unable to open from the driver side!

Need to crawl out from the passenger side. Lucky nobody see. So Sia Suay!

Sigh.... anyone experience before? Is it easy to repair?

did u accidentally engage the child lock on the door?

Happened to me once.

oh paiseh din notice that it's ur driver side. shld not be the child lock then.

Edited by W2K_83

U mean even if u try to manually unlock by pulling on the locking pin, it wont come up?

Try spreying some lubricant into the keyhole & around the inside of the door near the handle.

Cud b just something got stuck due to not enough lubricant.

BTW, what car u driving & how old is it?

At first use remote cannot, but unlock from inside can.

But after i lock and unlock a few times, now it's totally stuck.

Tried pulling from inside, and can't unlock it.

Use key also cannot, use remote also cannot..

feel like something stuck inside.

It's a Nissan Sunny, 1 year old..

Sigh, wondering how to go petrol station top up petrol.

The uncles will think I am crazy if he see me climbing to the passenger side to go out...

And go service centre also dunno how to pass to the mechanic. I have to climb out and he climb in?? [jawdrop]

check on the gun actuator...i mean get mech to check it out. i changed/repaired mine for 30 bucks.

1st Gear

lol it sure is embarassing.. but at least it beats climbing out thru the window.. send the car back to nissan ba.. still under warranty..

Send to ya workshop. Most probably the locking mechanism jammed. Kenna this b4 a few weeks ago. Change the thing ok oledi.

Still can pull out slowly but once pull, cannot lock again cause the thing totalled.

Eva

Sigh, my car lock suddenly jammed!! Unable to open from the driver side!

Need to crawl out from the passenger side. Lucky nobody see. So Sia Suay!

Sigh.... anyone experience before? Is it easy to repair?

LOL.....sia suey..... [shakehead]

bro ur car is onli 1year old...suggest u go bk to TC and haf the prob rectified asap to save u all the embarrassment... [:)]

I dont think the sunny got that safety locking where it cannot be un-locked from inside. More prob somethins is stuck or jammed.

Better u go to Tan Chong as car is only 1 year old & sud b under warranty.

Cud b something wrong with those cheepo silicon locally manufactured alarms or central lock.

yah, since still under warranty, fast fast sent back to TC and get it replace. otherwise so troublesome lor.

my car lock also a bit siao one, use key or pull the level from inside, central lock dun work, put if use remote to unlock, central lock works... [dizzy] i also dun know how to retify.... sian...

At first use remote cannot, but unlock from inside can.

But after i lock and unlock a few times, now it's totally stuck.

Tried pulling from inside, and can't unlock it.

Use key also cannot, use remote also cannot..

feel like something stuck inside.

It's a Nissan Sunny, 1 year old..

Maybe the speed safety feature ....the auto lock when car reach a certain speed.

That speed you referring to is 0 km/h ?

?Speed sensor/link spoil so door locks even when stationary ........btw why are you crying/sweating ...are u OK?