Goodbay Leather Upholstery Clearance Sale

Michel

Spotted on The Classified Ads of The Straits Times @ Upholstery..

Goodbay is having a stock clearance sale for car leather...

For Japanese car - Usual $750 Now $299

For Continental car - Usual $750 Now $399

subjected to stock availability

Goodbay Leather Manufacturer

30 kaki bukit Road 3

#01-06 Empire Techno Centre

Tel: 6398 1101

Don't know...didn't call them. Perhaps you might wanna call.. [sly]

I'm probably giving this a miss 'cos got to spend some little money on aerofoam 1st..

Then, prepare for my road tax and insurance in May.. [:|]

u can always try to make reservations with them.. [sweatdrop]

How long is your ride gonna be in the workshop?

Anyway, i doubt leather upholstery takes less than a day. I hear they gotta take measurements before doing the leather and some time to do 'stitch' the leather of your choice. Then, they'll probably needs another 1 day to install them onto your seats and side panels..

Spoke to the workshop lady earlier ...

High chance of repair, albeit it'll take about 20 working days (excluding weekends) ...

They're still sourcing for the relevant parts and spares [sweatdrop][:/][sweatdrop]

Edited by Luke721

Ins Co. has yet to receive final repair quote from the workshop ... [sweatdrop]

The courtesy car can only be released once the Ins Co. knows how many days the workshop will take to repair my babe [:/] Best part, it's only subject to 7 days of free usage, thereafter I've got to pay for it liao ... [rifle][whip][furious]

Thanks.. Talk to you again om Friday..

P.S: Now, it's back to the topic on Leather.

You might want to call them now to check..

Hi Guys,

called them already. It takes one day to install. What they do is, they will ask for your car model and based on the standard measurement. Lady there quite nice, leh.....

I heard from discussions in another forum that Goodbay only have existing stock of leather covers in their office. It seems to have more for continental cars than japanese cars and only for selected mofels of Japanese cars. Apart from that, you can only choose the existing design & colour that it has in the office. Hence, the 'STOCK CLEARANCE' derives..

Apart from Wira, they have no more stocks for Mitsubishi too...

doing my syntectic leather there this sat at $430/= and saw the workmanship pretty good. got this lobang from delphi SMC as a grp buy. some guy (boomlanc) has posted his car pic after installing there..looks great [thumbsup]

Edited by Hkfung