K&N Reveals Mass Air Flow Sensor Urban Myths

Vtim

Home | Search for Products | Where to Buy | Facts | Testimonials | FAQ's | News & Events | Contact K&N KNlogoWB63.gif

K&N Mass Air Flow Sensor Statement

89-16063.jpg

Every stock replacement air filter we sell comes with this sticker, which we advise consumers to place prominently on their air box. The sticker is to alert service technicians that they should not throw away your K&N air filter because it will last for the life of your vehicle. When service technicians see this sticker it means

As long as our local agent sees something non original inside our ride, most of the time that particular portion is consider void in the warranty coverage [:|]

There no need to argue with them over anything [:)]

Basically, we can't blame them [nod][nod][nod]

Yep, you are rite bro. U tell them all about the research done by K&N and the customer pledge and they will say 'Yah Rightttttttttt....'. [laugh]

can't really do much here in Singapore, any little thing that's not original and the dealer will void warranty liao. I just want to clear the myths about over oil KNN filter will spoilt the MAF sensor wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif

The truth is that the AD just want to 'chiak' your warranty. That's all. Their looking for all sort of excuse to chiak consumers - non-original lah, wear & tear lah, not covered by warranty lah .... anything just to get away from spending money & time on your ride.

After all, if they sell the ride to you with all these warranty prices built-in & then 'void' your warranty, they stand to earn. They can safely 'forget' about your ride & move on. Pure profit.

Sad case in Singapore. There's just no recourse & the biggest consumer protection body is just but a theatre.

Sorry, this question may sound silly, but can we use cotton filter without oil? Although the filtering efficiency may be diminished, this, in theory, should be better than stainless steel filter, right?