Planning to go The Cathay for a sneal preview this evening..

Helix

i dun really like Picture house and Cineleisure but prefer Cathay at JEM, their theatre is much better than Shaw.

Yes. JEM is quite good and the halls are large. Can blast the sound system.

Shaw depends. Usually sound system no power one. Exception being lido 4 where I watched Blade Runner. That one really power. Even lido 1 also no power.

Your school days already got Cineleisure ?

yeah sure.

JC go there watch my friends play arcade

Uni first few years go there play lan shop.

Watch movie, eat food court, BK, LJS. 

no longer will have the cathay logo spinning around like blades of a fan intro?

many of my schooling years was spent at cathay cine leisure haha [laugh]

So I guess you have not heard of Jacky's Bowl ... :-)

that's the one at marina south? Yeah went before in sec school.

been there before, but marina south heyday was when i was in primary school. not really when i could go out and play on my own.

wah, you secondary school already go Marina South ... champion...  [sly]

jacky's bowl was at the old Orchard cinema. Used to follow my father and his brothers there. the site is now Cineleisure.

Cinema can earn only in JB

Earn sg people money

Seekali the last cinema in sg is golden village Yishun

The first and the last cinema in sg

Earn sg people money

dont pray pray... Yishun GV always continues to shows the movies more than a month after opening, when all other cinemas stop showing already

Haha I think he catch no ball, he too young la

Mmmmmm Chanel....

Kitty ...

4K is old Liao.,. Nowadays is vr

Oh yes ! VR like Blade Runner 2049.  [laugh]

Earn sg people money

Everything must be in Yishun?  :XD:

The cathay will be closing down end of this month?  :o

No... If I am reading it right, it means that the SALE DEAL will close by Nov 24 - not the cinemas...

Marina South... the name brings back fond memories of Fire, kites, open-air seafood BBQ steamboat and Nan Nan Curry stall...

No... If I am reading it right, it means that the SALE DEAL will close by Nov 24 - not the cinemas...

Marina South... the name brings back fond memories of Fire, kites, open-air seafood BBQ steamboat and Nan Nan Curry stall...

Fire? Not canto meh....