Newbie!!!

Fisheye

Hi all, I'm new to this forum and i can say that this is great as there are lotsa info out there... only regret is that i didn't get to know about this place sooner b4 buying my first car, a new Sunny EX1.5M exactly 1 week ago [:)] and i would like to find out what is the correct tire pressure as i've upped my tire size frm 14" to 15". currently using Dunlop Le Mans LM702 195/55/15. Any idea what type of mods i can do to it once its been run in???? Thanks in advance...and sorri...really blur here... [dizzy]

Welcome to MCF!

As for Tyre Pressure, ask your mechanic to be sure or read your car manual. Don't know about 195/55/15, but for my Corolla 195/50/15, I use 32psi (220). So that is probably the same for you. You can also consider different pressures for front and rear tyres. I tried with several variations before I decided that my car feels best on 32psi on all tyres.

Wow....talk about almost instant response...thanks...Hmmm...actually the car manual has optimum tyre settings for 14" but not for 15". a friend actually recommended that I try 35psi for the front and 33psi for the rear but 35 seems abit high rite??? the previous settings were 33psi but the car feels sluggish.

Hello Heebak laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

welcome to MCF.....its better late than never correct boh. enjoy yourself and hope to see you at our meetups

I drive the VIP B15. using a 195/45/15.....still getting 12.5km/l not that bad. i using 32psi and am happy with it.

JAZZIEGIRL/SAABER/GAD - i got new member to my VIPER club....you all dun pray pray i tell you all. laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

you boh tua boh suay.....come here and suan my saab brothers.....even if its the truth also no need to spell it out that clearly right.....PM me lahlaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

You have to try yourself, like what S2P2 said, he is using 32psi as well. It also depends on your driving style. If you like to go above 120km/h regularly, should try higher psi.

Also, don't depend on the petrol station tyre pump meter, buy your own tyre guage safer...

it's okay one! Saaber so 'da fang' sure no problem! [:p]

and you better not count your vipers before they are hatched! later lancers overtake u then u know! [laugh]

eh....when i look at de statistics, i saw there is 2 type of cars which has the highest owners.....honda n something else i think....

you the back side itchy nothing to do jump here and find trouble issit furious.giffurious.giffurious.gif

i tell you the stats buay choon one.....we change car also dun update......btw, you come down friday for meetup can? i want to humtum you on the spot......smash.gifsmash.gifsmash.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

but, but i did mean what i say/say what i mean!

u know the history not? the humsaab brothers at first cheong cheong, then after awhile lose steam liao, picar loh. some more the other one post so many, like trying to win prize for most posts like that, now MIA liao. u say neng or not leh? [;)]

BRUDDER...you damn S2P2.....never let me down.......all the reason you need is Mr. S2P2 kana tekan here laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif then you can smash.gifsmash.gifsmash.gifsmash.gif into prata liao

kehkhekehkehke........wah....jazziegirl rearry worked u up until like dat? relax brudder.....errr......if u antam...can antam until not so jialat so that i no need to got to hospital cos now go to hospital very scared...after cannot so many visit @ 1 time....

dizzy.gifdizzy.gifdizzy.gifdizzy.gifcrazy.giflaugh.gif