Vote for RAV4 3Dr or Colt Version-R Turbo

Zealot

Vote for RAV4 3Dr or Colt Version-R Turbo  

41 members have voted

1. 1.

• 2002 RAV4 3DR
    • Colt Version-R Turbo *NEW*

I have a friend driving a 2002 RAV4 3DR paying about 1k installments per month.

I have been encouraging him to change car as soon as he can, based on criterias 1 of the choices is Colt-Version-R (manual version now selling for about 64K)

Should he change car, or remain driving the RAV4 that is old and depreciates a lot every year?

Edited by Zealot

i would like to show the results of this poll to my good friend and knock some sense into that thick skull of his.

I think his rav4 is one of the nicest i have seen, alot of character. heckers, once you change to a colt turbo, you'll be just another racer on the road. No offence. Although i did tell myself if i choose to get another car, it'll be a colt turbo or colt plus turbo, cos i think its a damn nice car.

& tat fren iz me lah... [crazy]

heckers heckers heckers.....

Colt Version R Turbo very cartoon in my humble opinion. It is an after thought after the Colt and nothing fancy if u ask me. The engine bay is so small and the tiny turbo only spool out 150Bhp. Upsize can be an option but I dun really know how the chassis handling of a colt.

Same goes for the Suzuki Swift Sport. It is also an after thought from the base line swift. It is obvious since the spare tyre well is still there and they didnt cater space for the dual exhuast.

Brudder... age catching up liao... enough of sporty little cars.... I regretted getting mine.... should have gone for a relax ride instead. Maybe think about the new FD or wait for the new Mit Lancer?

actually i like his car as well, but not at 1k a month, colt-r is just a sample car to choose, at today's prices 1k a month....there's plenty of choices......

Edited by Zealot

the tiny turbo that you mention on the colt-r can power the car to 7sec 0-100 (manual), in comparions even the new 2.0L FD or lancer cannot do that....of course handling is another matter, i never driven a colt-r before so can't comment.

anyway the poll choice of colt-r is just a sample car , plenty of choices around for less then 1k around.

the main issue now is the 1k per month price of the existing rav4 is simply not worth it.

Edited by Zealot

heckers dude drove his RAV4 3dr for around 3 yrs liao... and if he can survive through the 3yrs with the kind of 0-100kph in 15secs, I reckon he can do with a car which delivers the same amt of 'power'..

I agree that he should look around for alternative since he is paying $1K per month for the RAV4.... thats the main reason why I sold mine!

But I wouldnt want him to jump into the first car he sees which is supposingly 'good'. A car must serve its purpose to the individual owner. I looked around for quite awhile too before I sold mine. The Colt is spacious and boot is generous. In a certain way, it looks cute and even sporty... but does he need that kinda 'power'? If not, then there's plenty of other cars which can better serve him.

Utimately, I think unless one is rich enough or have a flair for all sorts of cars, else the typical car owners should seriouslt reconsider before make the purchase.

Good luck heikoo!!!

i think wait, this year got alot of new models coming out. although i dun regret getting my rav4, i have to say the cx7 would have been my deciding choice now.

WRX 2.5?? Nice...! but so far many tried high boost and biang engine... hahahaa!!

U only looking at brandnew cars meh? Dat night chitchat with u, told u must think whats the main reason for a change. For me, I kinda regret liao... miss my car many many....

Maybe can consider getting those cars wic are going to be scrapped. Ask Agu look out for you loh. Buy at export value, should be worth it. Somemore car not that old so not much worries about wear & tear. Or u wana consider getting mine???? 80% done up liao!

CX7.... nice car....

Saw the new Subaru Tribeca or something like that... the nose is something which needs some getting used to... but the interior is superb!!!