Is it an offense to sit 3 in the front?

Sgnick

Actually I am referring to 3x3 cars like Honda Edix and Fiat Multipla.

Is it legal? Or is it just TP close one eye?

if it is designed to sit 3..i think it is ok provided with all the safety features in place like seat belts etc..

but i am wondering, won't the person sitting in the middle block the view of the driver (rear view mirror).. [confused]

use the side mirrors like your avatar lor... [sly] truck driver uses side mirror to monitor the rear coz the rear view mirror is useless (block by the container behind)

erm.. actually, true la.. rear mirror cannot see any cars before except those 2-3cars away then can see.. cos too low..

that time nearly reversed into one Z3 behind me when overshot a turn.. [blush][blush]

As long as the vehicle is designed to be so, it is legally binding [nod][nod][nod]

since its here, tat means it had passed LTA inspection so why not.

just refer to the log card and insurance for the seating capacity

U ask very funny question leh.

If sitting 3 in the front is illegal in sg. LTA will not allow this particular model to enter sg in the first place needless to say sell.

Unless sitting 3 in front with safety issue like no seat belt for the passenger sitting in the meddle. It will not pass the criteria from LTA to gain entry to sg.

i guess you meant 3x2 seaters.

i don't think it's an offence as there are truly 3 seats infront.

if it's an offence,i don't think we are able to get hold of those cars.

Edited by Turbonetics

Unless u'r talking about commercial veh like a van. Looks like can sit 3 in front but actually not allowed and insurance dun cover the third person should anything happens.

if it is designed to sit 3..i think it is ok provided with all the safety features in place like seat belts etc..

but i am wondering, won't the person sitting in the middle block the view of the driver (rear view mirror).. confused.gif

actually the front centre seat is more suitable for baby and kid.

the centre seat for the Edix can be folded down to put things.cool.gif

Edited by Turbonetics