Chery A168, not too bad!

Quantum

To reduce financial burden, My sister traded in her 5 years G9 to get Chery A168, occasionally I drove once and loaded 4 adults, to me surprised the engine is quiet, and responsive not lose my sunny dizzy.gif, and my sister told me after 1k service FC also become better, now about 13km/l under 50/50 drive pattern, even slightly better than previous G9 dizzy.gif

of course interior looks much plastic and unrefined handicraft compare to Jap/Tahi cars, else durability, reliability...etc all are doubtsconfused.gif, but only use to carry kids to/from school and drive to/from work, should be capable

only $30k+, how much do you expect lah? wink.gif

the last time i went to chery roadshow at je... i sit inside the A168.... tried to adjust the seat, but the damm knob drop out! lol!

their SUV is nice though.. much better build quality.

Its another good choice for a budget ride. Honestly, if i want just a point A to point B ride, why not? at least its a decent car that serve my basic needs, ya? best thing is that its cheap... 30odd K... Picanto seems to cost more nowadays. I think chery or geely is a decent choice if u just want a 4 wheels for maybe a few years... [drivingcar]

I test drove the A168 before. Conti ride quality. Can't fault it at this price. Anytime better than Geely CK in ALL aspects.

It was named the A160 when first launched, but later renamed A168 for the mildly facelifted model

See review:

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...20A160;#1656397

And I was told by the Vertex that it is essentially a rebadged Seat Toledo.

Imagine getting a brand new Spanish continental 4 door saloon (it's actually a cleverly designed 5 dr hatch) for the price of a 1l Perodua Kelisa. [shocked]

Edited by Vit4wd

Huh?? he sure or not? I thot only the backside looks like toledo, inside oso meh??? or is he just trying to sell...??? [:/]

i also plan to get that car in sports version, seems cool and worth the price man, but the inteior seems veri plastic lei...

To reduce financial burden, My sister traded in her 5 years G9 to get Chery A168, occasionally I drove once and loaded 4 adults, to me surprised the engine is quiet, and responsive not lose my sunny dizzy.gif, and my sister told me after 1k service FC also become better, now about 13km/l under 50/50 drive pattern, even slightly better than previous G9 dizzy.gif

of course interior looks much plastic and unrefined handicraft compare to Jap/Tahi cars, else durability, reliability...etc all are doubtsconfused.gif, but only use to carry kids to/from school and drive to/from work, should be capable

only $30k+, how much do you expect lah? wink.gif

This is still to early to tell, maybe come back after running in for 20K and report whether there are problems to the car [;)]

When i viewed the car, the quality and built is worse than a bicycle. Totally turned off.

However the chery T11 is much better in terms of build quality.

well, the model name "A168" sounds conti

168 sounds more canto than conti.

"Canto" for Cantonese.

Edited by Albeniz

The Chery is using old Seat Toledo body panels as they bought over the tooling, but don't think the engine and underpinnings are ex-Seat ?

It can't really be considered a rebadged Seat, more like wearing a Seat skin on the outside. [:p]

The Chery is using old Seat Toledo body panels as they bought over the tooling, but don't think the engine and underpinnings are ex-Seat ?

It can't really be considered a rebadged Seat, more like wearing a Seat skin on the outside.

Lets get real lah, S$30K+ for a new Toledo? When someone bought a Made in China car, please admit that it is a made in China car...a China car! Please remember, it is not a German nor a Italian car.

Regards,