Crashing into lamp post

Zheshi

But what is the roughly price for the replacement of the lamp post.. i was thinking dunno want to claim insurance or pay myself..

i don't think they will get a new lamp post.

they will erect back the same lamp post.

if you bang a lamp til fall down.. your car also very jialat.. heard people say 1 lamp post $5K.

so unless you are bloody rich and can run away before people see you, then you dun have to claim.. if not claim ins.

Ins co will handle everything

you will be surprise how easily a lamp post can be hit down.

Tell you guys the whole incident, please give advice if i should claim it or pay for it all by myself..

Total repair to my car cost around 5k...

Lamp post damage not too sure yet... have not recieve the letter yet...

i'm the third party for the insurance... and so under the clause..

i need to pay $3000, cause i'm under 25 yr old..

another of $450 cause i'm the third party...

Which mean no matter how much is the total damage.. i need to pay $3450 upfront regardless of how much i'm claiming..

So is it till worthwhile to make claim or pay by my own?

just make an insurance claim and fork out the excess.

drive carefully,how on earth can you hit a lamp post.rolleyes.gif

But what is the roughly price for the replacement of the lamp post.. i was thinking dunno want to claim insurance or pay myself..

It depends on the damage I guess. I think it should amount to $1.3k for the lamp post replacement give and take.

Trust me bro, Please claim insurance. Lucky you never knock down the tree instead :X

old ah beng at least make sure they can go home to their wife and mother.

youngster are more prone to speeding and hiong racing.

just yesterday nite along jurong east ave 1 along poly clinc road, there is a zhng up jazz young farker drive like initial d and petrol dont need $ buy.. siao! his look and the way he sit like he damn cool - i can drive u know - kinda look.

lol i just trying to say all age grps got cocksters..but anyway i cleared the 25 yrs old mark so it doesnt matter. hehe. [laugh]

in the first place, <25 shouldnt even drive.

many boy racer on the road these day...

u mean u got your license or drive after 25yo?

Edited by Celicapimp

i understand bro. i've encounter these pple before. some of these stupid fxxks would simply just stop beside u and rev rev the enginer [confused] . wtf..bo liao sia.. [sweatdrop]

claim insurance lah...

LTA will sure send the bill to your insurer.

For those normal lamp post, it costs around $2K - $3K (including labour)

For those lamp post with cameras on top, it costs around $7K - $8K

One more thing, the replacement costs are quite non-negotiable. Have to pay in full. Becos LTA pay upfront & claim from you. Think the only good thing is LTA absorb GST.

How i know? Cos my job got involve paying LTA these crap bills.

Guess u can roughly know what is my occupation.

Who is your insurer?

1 of my fren who bang lamp post and tree before, he told me tat tree is more expensive than lamp post.

So... If u have the choice, aim tat lamp post. [lipsrsealed]