Review: Duragloss 901 (car wash concentrate) & Duragloss 755 (Nu-Glass)

Underpaidsamurai

Duragloss%20901%20CW.jpg

DG901 is a car wash shampoo. 3 capfuls (actually 1.5) into a bucket of water produces heaps of soap suds. The product smells nice and cleans the car with little difficulty and does not strip out precious wax.

I like this product for several reasons

[ol][*]Leaves the car with the 'silky and oily' feel even 1-2 days after washing.[*]Leaves the car looking 'wet and oily' even after 4-5 days after washing (provided you don't drive into dusty areas lah)[*]Enhances the polish if you are using existing duragloss products like Aquawax.[/ol]Strongly recommended!!!

------------------------------------------------------------------

Duragloss%20755%20NG.jpg

DG755 (Nu-glass) is a polish for your car window glass. I couldn't get it to work properly. Once applied onto the glass, it took me ages to buff off properly and even then, the windows were smudged.

I would not recommend this product.

Yo Bro..

wave.gifback liao??? Thanks for the review .. maybe I can share some of the tips for Nu-glass..wink.gif

Apply using MF applicator,polish the windscreen,leave it to haze and remove with a damp cloth/glass ww towelnod.gif..This will work..paiseh paiseh,should have demo to u firstsweatdrop.gifwink.gif

For the DG#901, use one to one and a half cap will do..Dun follow instruction behind,the last time i follow it saying 3 cap for 1 gallon of water..The 20cents of water haven finish following but the floor already flooded with suds..sweatdrop.gif

Edited by Maddriver

last week when i wash my car with 901, i poured around 3.5 cap full into those 20litre pail. i think i may have poured too much.

it seems like when i was washing, the water do not beads like normally. i just wax with collinite 476 the week before. the water seems like "absorbed" by the paintwork and spreads, like as if the car has not been waxed before. no choice but to wax again after drying car.

when i use 1-2 cap, when washing, water beads and when rinsing, beading even more obvious.

Do you have such encounter before?

Yes,I use max 2 caps if i am claybaring.. i experience tat b4,too much suds and is like the foam covers up the beads but when you rinse it again..the beading effect is back..

Dun worry,#901 will not de-wax.. nod.gif when you dry the car,the surface is smooth instead of streaking type..

read someone says #901 contain some sealant in it..confused.gif..Time for me to call up DG's chemist and confirm..nod.gif

Edited by Maddriver

ok.. i should chnage my this kiasu mentality when coming to wash car... too much doesnt mean just nice.. thanks for advice.

i can't make it tomorrow... have tim sum party in the morning with wife, FIL, MIL, BIL, AIL, UIL etc etc bec their China relative is in town... sign. chauffeur whole day again....on a public holiday..

anyway, still havent had chance to pick up the #253, #845, drying tower & MF cloth from you yet. maybe next week i drop by Yishun to pick up from u. Your Wash mitt in stock already? pls keep aside the above items for me ok? afraid all kanna snap up tomorrow.. [;)]

have fun tomorrow!

Duragloss%20901%20CW.jpg

DG901 is a car wash shampoo. 3 capfuls (actually 1.5) into a bucket of water produces heaps of soap suds. The product smells nice and cleans the car with little difficulty and does not strip out precious wax.

I like this product for several reasons

[ol][*]Leaves the car with the 'silky and oily' feel even 1-2 days after washing.[*]Leaves the car looking 'wet and oily' even after 4-5 days after washing (provided you don't drive into dusty areas lah)[*]Enhances the polish if you are using existing duragloss products like Aquawax.[/ol]Strongly recommended!!!

------------------------------------------------------------------

Duragloss%20755%20NG.jpg

DG755 (Nu-glass) is a polish for your car window glass. I couldn't get it to work properly. Once applied onto the glass, it took me ages to buff off properly and even then, the windows were smudged.

I would not recommend this product.

Anyone aware that Durgloss 901 stain on WHITE cloth. Try to pour some Duragloss 901 onto a white colour cloth and try to wash it. You will not be able to get rid of the red stain mark. The coloring might stay on your car..Beware!!

can you show me the white clothe with the red stain ? or a car with the red stain ?

as you can see, my car is as per my avatar, white COE integra. i dont mind getting a pinkish car or red stains. add a little pattern to my dull car.

looks like i need to get this red stain shampoo from maddriver soon.

Thanks for the good feedback Bro Zrouter.I am surprise you use it to wash yr clothing.I will feedback this back to Duragloss USA.

Let me ask you a few question.why did you pour concentrated shampoo on to cloth,it is not dynamo.We pour shampoo into pail and feel up with water.There is no way it stain on to paintwork.

I dun remember I have sold any shampoo to nick Zrouter.Bro,I have good memories.We know who you are.One look at your posting,I know your intention.If is a thumbsdown.gif shampoo,you think those autopian and geekers will roar about it? Are theyhur.gif or unless they want strawberry stains on their ride..

You are just green eye that someone had a good review on it.I regretted to treat you as a friend..but I learn from here.

Thanks Dude

http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/detailing-forum/8503-your-favorite-duragloss-products.html

http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/detailing-forum/7192-duragloss-car-wash.html

Edited by Maddriver

Anyone aware that Durgloss 901 stain on WHITE cloth. Try to pour some Duragloss 901 onto a white colour cloth and try to wash it. You will not be able to get rid of the red stain mark. The coloring might stay on your car..Beware!!

Dude, this ain't dynamo. Why would anyone wanna pour onto the cloth to wash car? [hur] READ THE INSTRUCTIONS....

DG901 is a car wash shampoo. 3 capfuls (actually 1.5) into a bucket of water produces heaps of soap suds.

You supposed to dilute it with water DUH!...not pour onto cloth and wipe all over your car..jeeeze.. [:/] Maybe we should all drive a red coloured car. Problem solved. [laugh]

Stain car? U freaking might as well say the red colouring gets into your blood stream, mixed with your blood and cause to write things as absurb as this.

Joke of day for a Sunday afternoon. [hur]

[reply]

Just 2 quick questions - why would you want to pour the carwash concentrate on the cloth and are you using the same cloth to clean the car? confused.gifconfused.gif

This is a car shampoo and not a wax or Brasso. I just pour 4 capfuls (I am the kiasu type) into a pail and fill it up to 1/2 with water. The sups are indeed plentiful.

I have gotten DG901 from MD but I am surprised that many of my neighbours in my estate also use the same. thumbsup.gif

r u [hur]?if it really stain,just let it be.or r u selling the cloth after use [shakehead]?i think u can take it as a cough syrup oso,its multi function [thumbsup].let me know if u have try it [sweatdrop].Crazy fellow....

I cried and I laugh when I read this thread.I smell flaming [laugh] .Your sales of shampoo badly hitted by MD's #901?

Shampoo are meant to dilute with water,coloring to match the smell/favour.You can't have red colour with banana smell. [laugh]

Stain will have a bit if shampoo are real concentrated,after a few washes.It will be gone.

I wonder if my hair will turn blue after using head&shoulder hair shampoo?Just for you only,on and off I have gotten 15 to 20 #901 from MD for colleagues,friend and neighbours.Everybody gave thumbs up,not one BUT 2 [thumbsup][thumbsup]

A green eye MONSTER [laugh][laugh]

Edited by President