Daily traffic condition on PIE Adam to PIE Eunos

Orac

Can anyone tell me how's the traffic condition like along PIE towards Changi from Adam until Eunos exit every weekday in the morning?

When is the best time to travel along this stretch of PIE in the morning? before 8am or before 7:30am?

Will be taking this route for work soon, just wondering how bad is the traffic condition and what time does traffic builds up.

Appreciate any advise.

Orac

Before 0730, ave 85-95km/h(at 1st lane). after 0800, think jam liao lah...Using PIE everyday....but soon going to change to SLE ... Saw this morning the gantry at BKE up liao... [furious][furious][furious]

Going towards Changi in the morning is not too bad. Normally I pass by that stretch around 8am daily, and traffic's not too bad, average around 60km/h at the worst. Not too many accidents, too. At least, very much better than the other side of the PIE (towards Tuas) in the mornings!

You're lucky to be travelling in the 'right' direction of the PIE...

At 8am, does the jam starts at PIE Adam or somewhere further down towards Changi?

Wah, this situation at PIE sounds very bad leh....

If I can't reach PIE Adam by 8am, think better to take AYE, ECP exit Marine Parade then take Still Rd all the way down.

What do you all think? Is this a better route to Old Airport Rd?

I have seen smooth sailing traffic along AYE to ECP around 8:25am in the morning.

But the opp direction ECP to AYE Tuas always jam after 8am.

AYE condition is better IMO..

As from where the jam starts from PIE, I enter from Bt Batok Ave 3, so u say lor..laugh.giflaugh.gif not really called a jam.. slowwww traffic..