Borneo motors finally bringing in Wish

Adwin

Saw from the straits times today that borneo motors is finally bringing in the wish after PIs had been doing so for 4 years...

So will the PIs business be affected?

oops... didn't notice there is another thread.

Anyway, BM claimed theirs is from the land of the rising sun..

tomyam or sushi wish, also wish. quality is improving for tomyam made as toyota also dun wan to lower their own quality standards oso mah..

Saw from the straits times today that borneo motors is finally bringing in the wish after PIs had been doing so for 4 years...

So will the PIs business be affected?

After 4 years? A bit too late for that now.

"made in Japan, price may not be friendly as compare to tomyam Wish.

On the other hand, Tomyam Wish, so far no major problems from Wish drivers. Worth every cent."

For me, the after sale services is what I am looking for.

Not to discredit PI but PI do not have a reliable workshop to maintain vehicles sold by them. Take my friend Estima for example. Max speed it could go is 110km for a 2.4cc vehicle. [mad][mad] Send to several private workshops and unable to solve the problem.

In the end, had to write to BM and also fill in some forms just to request for repair at BM workshop. BM agreed and he was referred to BM, West Coast Service Centre (behind Champion Motor) and get it done but without after service warranty. Paid slightly more for the service and now, he is a happy man after going to BM workshop.

That's great [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

I would chose a Made in the Land of Rising Sun anytime as compared [nod][nod][nod]

Great is one thing, the long que at the service centre is worrying me. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Already, booking for servicing at BM is about 1 week advance, now with Wish coming in....wah lau...... [:p][:p][:p]. As proven Wish is a much popular MVP in SG.

Hope they don't use Picnic for taxi. I do not want ppl to flag me down like [hur][hur] along the road.

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Did have one experience when I drove a light blue Kia Mentor, lucky I always have the habit of locking my doors while driving. Imagine, the person trying to open my rear left door while I was waiting for traffic light to turn green. [:p][:p][:p]

actually how come wish is the best selling mpv. the reason is very simple.

it is the cheapest made in japan mpv around.

if the wish that BM is bringing in is not priced at the right price, ppl will still go to PI to buy wish.