Anybody here flying in the new A380???

Relagsingh

However advanced the plane, it is not possible to have an open flame kitchen due to safety reasons.

The food is still going to be warmed up by electrical power or microwaved.

It is going to taste the same, unless they changed the supplier or menu.

Actually, the food served by SIA is already quite good compared with other airlines.

sq food not bad liao lo.... sweatdrop.gif

============

mayb mine is always the short haul flights tats y the food not as good as the long distance ones???

anyw recently i jus took a flight in Emirates, i understand now why SQ is always No. 1 haha laugh.gif

Well thats airline food for you cos of the way its prepared packed and preserved.

But then again. Class matters too. Business class onwards..you can some real food.

i hope they have better food for this A380 pple who paid premium fares....tats my only complaint w sq...it taste so microwaved! unimpressed.gif

Any lucky chaps here?

heard that it'll arrive at changi tomorrow [rolleyes]

Landing at Terminal 3 today at 6.30pm.

What do you know. PM will be at T3 to welcome the plane. [scholar][scholar]

actually what so big deal about the A380? It's just another plane.

Probably in 5 years time, all planes are around that size. And faster too.

To me. no big deal.

If you understand how an airplane flies, the engineering that goes into the airframe and engines....you will understand it is a big deal thing to build an aircraft so big.

The bigger the airframe we built, the higher thrust we will need from the engines and the stronger the material we will need to counter the physics.

The A380 is big deal.

Good day,

Singapore first to have A380 planethumbsup.gif better than our neighbour country send 1 man to the space for US20 millions. hur.gif

They can't even settle their simple law enforcers...wan to send pple up into space....this US 20 mill they spent is totally wasted....could have spend it on their police dpartment budget ....kao

yes agree. SQ food really better. Sometimes on other flights, like a 3-4hr flight, other airlines can give you a sandwich and good luck liao. For SQ, I think if got 2hr flight, its a proper full meal liao.

Because of this, I realise SQ air steward/stewardess always very busy busy. Other airlines....serve lesser and lobo, eat talk laugh at galley [;)]

To a passenger, A380 is just like a double-decker bus.

No one make a big fuss when SBS put them on the road.

Rich people travel on small private jets. They don't travel on big buses.laugh.gif

Edited by Kb27

So will be the insurance for such a big A/C?

They delayed it for nearly 700 over days due to wiring nightmare.

Hope they have really sort out their wiring systems.

It's supposed to be an airliner,

Safety is the biggest priority

Not the plane size

However advanced the plane, it is not possible to have an open flame kitchen due to safety reasons.

The food is still going to be warmed up by electrical power or microwaved.

It is going to taste the same, unless they changed the supplier or menu.

Actually, the food served by SIA is already quite good compared with other airlines.

Yup. SIA's makan not bad at all.

The engineering technology is a big deal now.

But we don't know if it will survive the market.

It may become like the demised Concorde