Pros and Cons of Manual and Auto Trans

Porker

That day was out with ma fwen. Cos I dribe a stick one. Then I was like abit dulan cos left hand need to shift gear cannot touch her...

Sibeh dulan... Should have gotten an auto box instead [mad]

But then dribe manual the passenger can touch me instead...

So I'll start...

Pros for Manual:

Control

Fun

Passenger touch you instead of you touch them

Can be like Takumi

Pros for Auto:

Hand can Auto Roam

Easy relag relag dribe

Shifts faster than manual (for the better boxes out there)

Yawn... Damn sian today [rolleyes]

[reply]

Bro, Li wu hua lei sly.gif wu charbor touch you while dribing sly.gifsly.gif

Mai dulan, you can always dribe to some dark corner later & auto roam her body leh lipsrsealed.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

My gearstick... After roaming then I shift to my joystick... and then I shift my gearstick before I shift my joystick again. Sometimes ma fwen help me shift my stick abit also.

Oh my god so many shifting of 2 different sticks [dizzy]

That day was out with ma fwen. Cos I dribe a stick one. Then I was like abit dulan cos left hand need to shift gear cannot touch her...

Sibeh dulan... Should have gotten an auto box instead [mad]

So I'll start...

Pros for Manual:

Control

Fun

Passenger touch you instead of you touch them

Can be like Takumi

Pros for Auto:

Hand can Auto Roam

Easy relag relag dribe

Shifts faster than manual (for the better boxes out there)

Yawn... Damn sian today [rolleyes]

Singapore Law, while driving talk on phone w/o earphone, fine $1000 and canned ?? or

jailed ?? [sly]

but while driving and hand roaming on [gorgeous] body, what penalty is it? [laugh][laugh]

'final RPM for auto at 90kph is 2000rpm.

i believe manual is somewhere 2500rpm at that speed.'

in term of auto got better FC than manual at same speed [thumbsup]

My gearstick... After roaming then I shift to my joystick... and then I shift my gearstick before I shift my joystick again. Sometimes ma fwen help me shift my stick abit also.

Oh my god so many shifting of 2 different sticks dizzy.gif

ur hands too short to turn on the wiper? rolleyes.gif

First 4 cars I drove was manual, then itchy decided to try auto for my 5th car. First and last. [laugh] Gearbox overheat, jam, leak, cannot change gear, got noise wtf...cost me 2k plus on repairs and the car was less than 5 years old. Then back to manual again. At ease now., no such nonsense. Maybe sway lar but no more autos in the near future for me.