National Service Liability

Contax

hmm ord in 00. Kena call back 1mth after ORD then never look back after that. Every yr w/o fail they call me back. Kinda like it cos can get away from work n get to meet old mates. Not forgetting those "nite excerise" [laugh][laugh]

[sly] nite exercises huh!!!

first few ICTs... still studying so no $$$ for nite exercises.... now married leow... lagi no $$$ for nite exercises!!! [bigcry][bigcry]

Congrats Bro [bounce1][bounce1][bounce1]

I still got 3 more to go ... [drivingcar][drivingcar][drivingcar]

you turn will come.

If your '3 more' are all low key i.e range , then relax liao [thumbsup]

congrates man!!!

I'm 29 this year... still got 2 more ICTs to go before MR [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Honestly, i really look forward to going back to ICTs every year... a good break from work and can catch up with old mates!

that's what I enjoy going back for reservists training too!

who would wan it. After donkey yr of wearing....... eeeeeeeeeeeee [laugh][laugh]

the helmet is good if you over turn it and hang it up as a flower pot [laugh]

Si bey sian man for you ... [:|]

If you kena those 'Can play, can joke & have fun' one still alright but if you kena those CMI and si bey 'On' one then freaking sian man ...

One day is like 10 days man for this sort of unit [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

Yeah .... I was on holding list for a few years before joining my currentsoo-to-MR unit. Went with them for prep Atec and Atec and 1 other High key ... and a few low keys ... then now redeploy... *sigh*

I seriously think I will not be able to click with my new unit. I hear that it's a newly formed unit, hence the guys are gonna be quite young (as compared to me lah)

*sigh* ....

just a check..anyone know what does a reservist clerk do?

coz i PES C1L9..now doing paperwork..so want to know whether clerk got reservist onot..

pes C almost certainly will HAVE reservist.. be it ur vocation is a clerk or not....

coz when i was a pes E NSF, i saw alot of pes C clerks coming back for reservists.. and interacted with them...

for your information.. my pes status is E9L9... [laugh][lipsrsealed]

anyone more power than me cannot even serve army le... the next lowest, and lowest of all is pes F... [sweatdrop]

The medical pes status

Most Combat Fit

PES A

PES B

PES C1L1

PES C1L3

PES C1L9

PES C2L1

PES C2L3

PES C2L9

PES C9L1

PES C9L3

PES C9L9

PES E1L1

PES E1L3

PES E1L9

PES E9L1

PES E9L3

PES E9L9

PES F ============== exemption from army... (medically unfit for any duty in army)

if my memory still serves me... it been like some 7-8 years since i "rod"

Edited by Cheerios

reservist clerk just do paper work / run errand etc.

If there's a field deployment , either the CO will ask you to tag along or you stay back at base waiting for instruction.

Congrats Bro [bounce1][bounce1][bounce1]

I still got 3 more to go ... [drivingcar][drivingcar][drivingcar]

you turn will come.

If your '3 more' are all low key i.e range , then relax liao [thumbsup]

Yeah Bro [nod][nod][nod]

Coming one is a 1 week HK then balance 2 is LK then can kiss goodbye liao [gossip][gossip][gossip]

Si bey sian man for you ... [:|]

If you kena those 'Can play, can joke & have fun' one still alright but if you kena those CMI and si bey 'On' one then freaking sian man ...

One day is like 10 days man for this sort of unit [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

Yeah .... I was on holding list for a few years before joining my currentsoo-to-MR unit. Went with them for prep Atec and Atec and 1 other High key ... and a few low keys ... then now redeploy... *sigh*

I seriously think I will not be able to click with my new unit. I hear that it's a newly formed unit, hence the guys are gonna be quite young (as compared to me lah)

*sigh* ....

Like that really sian liao [:/]

I finally found the answer to all my queries on the 1st day of 2008 !

http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/mindef_we...faqExNSmen.html

1. What is meant by no longer liable for National Service?

Under the Enlistment Act, Chapter 93, NSmen will not be liable for NS call-ups when they reach the statutory age limit of 40 for Warrant Officers, Specialists and Enlistees ( WOSEs) and 50 for Officers. In other words, personnel reaching the stated statutory age limit will no longer be liable to be called up for any NS activities such as ICT, IPPT, mobilisation etc.

2. What should I do to my SAF personal equipment now that I have completed my NS liability?

You may dispose the items in the normal ways as long as the items do not end up in an unauthorised usage. Alternatively, you may return the items to any SAF eMart outlet or to the following addresses:

GEMC

so you completed all your ICT cycles or you've just reach 40? either way, you are eligible to be MR and no longer be require to call up.