Forget Tissue, new way to chope table is...

Apollo

wah.....

i better not visit any friends or relatives in atas private apartments

[sweatdrop]  [lipsrsealed]

same here....else may become topic in the global stress thread  [smash]  [laugh]

i said.. the guy who parked there was WRONG. 

AND the resident was a calculative pr*ck 

Let me get this right ...

The Resident is a Calculative P**K because he asked the Security to inform the Driver that he is Parking in a Lot that was Designated for Residents?

If this incident happens to me ... I would first Apologise ... Next, I would explain to Security that I was waiting for someone living at Blk xxx Unit no. xxx ... Where would be the most appropriate place for me to wait ... And I'll respect the Condo's rules ...

Everyone is happy ... But thats just me ... 

A lot of 'mental' people out there these days, getting to be pretty normal to encounter one. And they have big sense of entitlement as long as they feel something is rightfully theirs.

Just now also i encounter one unreasonable condo resident who is not happy i park at a convenient residents' parking lot to wait to pick up someone. I am waiting in the car, and there are other empty lots around us - so space not an issue. Along comes this resident, park beside my car, gets out and taps my window to speak to me. Wind down my window and this guy tells me i not a resident so must move to a visitor's lot [laugh] For insistence, he also call the condo security guard. Don't want to argue, since i am at the losing end, so i just drive slowly - inching my way round and round the carpark, continuing my wait [laugh] They also LL cannot do anything! But I mean, if i was an equally unreasonable person, surely there will be conflict.

The other day I wait at pick up point at a "posh" condo in Patterson Rd.

I waited till the 2 cars in front move off, then took my position and wait for the resident to appear.

So this ahole driving a lanchiao car come from and started to horn at me.

The place was empty, he could just move aside to overtake, but he stay behind and horn, like a farking rabid dog.

Let me get this right ...

The Resident is a Calculative P**K because he asked the Security to inform the Driver that he is Parking in a Lot that was Designated for Residents?

If this incident happens to me ... I would first Apologise ... Next, I would explain to Security that I was waiting for someone living at Blk xxx Unit no. xxx ... Where would be the most appropriate place for me to wait ... And I'll respect the Condo's rules ...

Everyone is happy ... But thats just me ... 

Yes.. the resident is a calculative pr*ck.

becoz it was at a time when there were many lots available. 

and its already very evident that the driver has some business to be waiting in the car in the first place.

And the highlighted part...  dont give me this BS.. at no time did i ever say the driver was not wrong. at no time did i say i would not respect the condo rules. 

But i just insist sometimes.. live and let live.. Just becoz the rules are so.. does not mean every little thing also need to enforce. 

nbz monday and you all so free start WW3

Ahkim start first lah....dun add to his war can anot...

but yeah, the resident like some entitled mentality bugga....can be more gracious lah.   We just tell them nicely 

Read his story again...   unless i misinterpreted...  the resident tapped on his window.. insisted that he move.. even tho there are so many lots available.. JUST to assert the right of that being a resident's lot.

I am sure.. when the conversation took place.. it would have popped out he is JUST waiting to pick up a friend.

If the guy was not in the car.. i can understand. But as a resident.. if someone is IN the car.. it is quite evident that he is waiting for someone isnt it? why cannot just live and let live?

Dont you find that redundant and being calculative?

I am with you on this.

This condo people must be very rich and kaypoh.

Since there are so many lots I would heck care who

parks there. If I was a resident and there were NO lots

then I would ask the security to have the car moved

so that I can park. Calculative plick is too polite.

Bloody idiotic behaviour is more like it.

How many people here so free and bloody minded to

jaga their condo parking lot and see who parks there?

Really no life is it? No friends or family to talk to cos no

one likes you? No other activity you can enjoy so being

the assistant to the security is how people need to burn their time?

Really?  [thumbsup]

nbz monday and you all so free start WW3

Ahkim start first lah....dun add to his war can anot...

but yeah, the resident like some entitled mentality bugga....can be more gracious lah.   We just tell them nicely 

oei oei .. what world war? i  friendly one hor... i can always agree to disagree...   [laugh]

next time i will check my hdb red and white lots

see any non-residents park in those lots from 7 pm to 7 am and whole days on Sun and public holidays

then take picture send to hdb

I think we are too fixated with rules sometimes.

Lets think about the spirit of the rules.

If my MIL was sick and need to rush to hospital

and the road was 50 kmh I am sure there will be

some MCF members that will tell me rules are rules

and I shouldn't drive even at 51 kmh as it would

be breaking the rules. I will keep this in mind.  [thumbsup]

next time i will check my hdb red and white lots

see any non-residents park in those lots from 7 pm to 7 am and whole days on Sun and public holidays

then take picture send to hdb

My hdb red car park lot all got bird shit problem one so most residents park at the white lots

Visitors come either park red lots or no lots

Yes.. the resident is a calculative pr*ck.

becoz it was at a time when there were many lots available. 

and its already very evident that the driver has some business to be waiting in the car in the first place.

And the highlighted part...  dont give me this BS.. at no time did i ever say the driver was not wrong. at no time did i say i would not respect the condo rules. 

But i just insist sometimes.. live and let live.. Just becoz the rules are so.. does not mean every little thing also need to enforce. 

There are allocated lots for Visitors ... Why can't he Park there? ...

Why must die die park at Residents Lot? ... Own Convenience? ...

When we look at the rules

we should look at the context of the situation.

If in the bigger picture the rules don't need to

enforce then why bother to enforce it?

If need to enforce then by all mean please enforce it.

We need more sophistication in our thinking when it

comes rules. I remember one Ferrari owner got shot

in JB and drove back bleeding. At the Tuas check point

they didn't bother to check his passport but gave him a

police escort to the nearest hospital. But I am sure someone

will say but its so important to check passport, its for security

you know. Well they would be right rules are rules.  [thumbsup]

My hdb red car park lot all got bird shit problem one so most residents park at the white lots

Visitors come either park red lots or no lots

locals are good at fighting over small things.

like a table, like a car park lot.

Even a car park lot that is not in demand.

Poster said there were many lots available.

There are allocated lots for Visitors ... Why can't he Park there? ...

For the convenience of picking up his friend i suppose?

Why must die die park at Residents Lot? ... Own Convenience? .

yea of cus... but its at no detriment to anyone else!.

So .. why do u think the resident should die die make him move? own self song?

ok ok chief

i won't visit your atas hdb too

U suppose to have arrived two cnys ago, until now still haven't come