Public Toilet - Tak Boleh Tahan!

Kelpie

1. Really tak boleh tahan hawker centres and kopi tiam toilets cleaniness. Singapore has progressed so much and its public toilet hygience is still lagging behind despite all these years.

2. What do you guys think are the problems in maintaining clean and hygenic public toilets? I was of the thought that they should just outsource toilet management to specialists who can take better care of the toilets. One more thing, we should just dismantle all sitting toilet bowls and change back to good old squatting type since most Singaporean don't know how to use a sitting toilet bowl properly.

Regards,

At Kopitiams, normally what kind of customers would you expect?

I am talking about those who sits there all day and drink kopi, read chinese newspaper and smoke ang hun?

I am dead sure its not the younger ones who spoils the toilet.

Its the retirees..

Dun flame me as my Kopitiam here is infested with retirees and the toilet stench can be detected far away....

It depends on who the users are too, though it cannot be generalised which group dirty them!

I agree with you regarding replacing sitting toilets as it can be very unhygienic and unhealthy to use them!

1. Really tak boleh tahan hawker centres and kopi tiam toilets cleaniness. Singapore has progressed so much and its public toilet hygience is still lagging behind despite all these years.

2. What do you guys think are the problems in maintaining clean and hygenic public toilets? I was of the thought that they should just outsource toilet management to specialists who can take better care of the toilets. One more thing, we should just dismantle all sitting toilet bowls and change back to good old squatting type since most Singaporean don't know how to use a sitting toilet bowl properly.

Regards,

Cannot blame also .... those toilets act like public toilets ..... customer use ... non customer also use ...

If the owner bo chap ... then siao liao ...

No use. Give pple in Spore 1st class toilets are a waste of marnee.

Most of the pple here no regards for public property. Selfish bunch of pple.

Pple here better off given a spittoon. Or maybe they shd BYOT (bring your own toilet).

Exteriorly can be so nicely packaged, once inside the loo, the way they behaved show they got no toilet manners.

We r still not there yet. My area here, hawker center and market toilet upgrade and renovated. First day go in got the wow factor, very nice with open concept and many planted plants to beautify the toilet. After a few weeks later, the whole toilet look like kena bombarded like tat. Mian Mu Quan Fei! Floor got urine, toilet stink, floor is very wet, sinks are dirty and clog up, toilet bowl shi t already dun flush etc. Initially tot that toilet upgrade till so nice, user will bu ren xin to dirty it. But i'm wrong once again.

I dunno about the ladies, but the gents are quite horrible sometimes.

Urinal basin - 2 out of 4 flooded with yellow urine. Sometimes overflowed. Clogged. The piece of fragrance thing is still immersed inside. Yucks.

The cubicle - Because some people got problem aiming, urine is all over the floor. What did the culprits do? They either leave it as it is or they use a lot of toilet papers and throw it on the floor in an attempt to 'absorb' away the urine. Then they leave the toilet paper on the floor soaked with urine.

What the hell... dizzy.gif

actually hor..i see other countries public toilet oso not so good state 1...

If only all countries' public toilets are like Japan's public toilets.

It's just amazing how clean the Japanese are when it comes to using toilets. No matter how high the human traffic is in places like Tokyo train station and Tokyo Disneyland, the public toilets are just amazingly clean.

It's just culture. And culture takes generations to develop...

Think this is a question for our ministers... ... ...

Btw, hmmm Oh yar the ex NKF chair also have solution for dirty toilets doesn't he? [sly][sly][sly]