Tune unichip, must whack the car till red line?

Billyyeo

Thusday went to install unchip Q at chuan lee hin,

Follow the turner out wiht my car,

damn hard pain to see the way the tuner whack and drive my 1 month old my car

mileage 1245km only. [sweatdrop]

Must he red line the car to get the optimum tuning?

Initial thought just plug into lap top and do the setting can liao. [hur]

if i know he redline my car till like that, i will not have installed the unichip

Almost new car leh, CVT gear box somemore.

Heart pain pain, don't know will my gear box spoil or not?

Edited by Billyyeo

my is 1.5Ltr mpv, wt 1.2ton using the vios engine,

before tuning is very slaggish, after, it is more torqueky,

just wanna to make the car easily to drive.

damage $800, Unichip, piggy back Q version

That means it is a must to whack the engine to get the max HP and Torque.

They should have tell me earlier, so wait till engine run in then go install

Thusday went to install unchip Q at chuan lee hin,

Follow the turner out wiht my car,

damn hard pain to see the way the tuner whack and drive my 1 month old my car

mileage 1245km only. [sweatdrop]

Must he red line the car to get the optimum tuning?

Initial thought just plug into lap top and do the setting can liao. [hur]

if i know he redline my car till like that, i will not have installed the unichip

Almost new car leh, CVT gear box somemore.

Heart pain pain, don't know will my gear box spoil or not?

run in 1k is enough lah. gearbox will not spoil so easy leh.

last time my car also cvt, i wack it everyday & i never change tranmission oil for 3 yrs nothing happen also [laugh]

It depends on people..Some people run in 1000km,some 5000km,some even 10000km..By right all our engines are run in already..

Aiya! those delivery drivers taking your new car from port to warehouse then to showroom/workshop for you also whack redline only difference is don't get to see it only. As the way you had described the post installation performance seems like its so so only, right? [:/]

Ya lor, just so so

fuel affected alot

Before install- 1 LTR go 12km.

after installed l LTR only go 9.5km

Abit regret to install [smallcry]

possible, now car is definitly more willing to pull,

now must learn to control my right foot. Hope that fuel will be back to at least 11km /LTR

bro. jus curious, which MPV are u driving? mine is the ody absolute.

i drive an MPV as well. fc is around around 9.8-10km/l

i think the price u paid for unichip is little high.

the price used to purchase fuel would be a much better choice IMO,

800 bucks would prolly give u around 8-9 full tanks of petrol...

(depending on how big ur tank is)