Borneo's Corolla Altis launch pix...

Nikolaiski69

its a fact mah. toyotas are quite reliable. maybe cos those that around 10 years old still made in japan. we have to wait till thaiyotas become decades old then we see if still any on the road.

Hey macross bro.

No offence, but i didn't mean it that way

What i meant was, with lotsa of competition heading the way for the Altis, be it the Civic or the Latio ( Maybe the sunny, correct me if im wrong), they should start sprucing the interior more, and they may want to gain a foothold by having footbrakes..

iMHO!

Yeah.

But if you wish to jump the gun, and say that i meant that the Altis was dated, by all means go ahead...

I mean, i believe this forum has freedom of speech right?

"But I can think of a lot of more costly and prestigious and better cars that still have a hand operated brake. "

Bro, what car do u mean?

Costly and Prestigious and better cars?

I can think of BMW 5-er?

Lexus IS, GS, ES, LS ( All footbrakes)

Merc ?

Jaguar? ( if it ever still exists)

Maserati?

BMW 7-er?

All those that i have mentioned, all are on foot brakes!

If im not wrong

And pls, those nissans arn't mine.

So it's not MY beloved Nissan ...

Not as if i'm a big fan of nissan.

then i say alr, i am big fan of Honda.

So if i have 2 hondas at home, i am called Hondaboy ?

If i have 2 Kia's at home i am called Kiaboy/

Worse still, if i have 2 Cherys' at home, am i called Cherrydriftboy?

O man bro

Pls think more maturely.

If by thinking that a 17 year old guy , hanging around a car forum is stupid and wrong, think again.

I am gaining my knowledge on cars and engines here.

THere are other younger ppl out there registered in MCF .. why not flame them ?

Cheers!

bmw 5-er uses handbrake

so does bmw 3-er

fd civic is confirm costlier, it uses a handbrake too!

the point is, it's just a matter of interior design. footbrake/handbrake? makes not difference to me as long as i park the car, kick/pull got grip can already :)

I do agree toyota designs are quite dated. The models they released in the last 5-6 yrs all have a similar kind of conventional look...even Mazda had reinvented themselves where design is concerned. but somehow singaporeans will still flock to buy..

personally i also find the corolla designs over the last 6years REALLY dated.

there's this blocky image of simplicity that comes to mind especially ever since toyota launched the altis line of corollas.

can't really identify any trait that goes with the model(ie. sporty, luxury, comfort). imo, it's just marketed as a CAR, 4wheels, to and fro, nothing fanciful, simple.

both exterior and interior, even their sister vios looks more futuristic n promising.

and like wht latioboy mentioned, the altis is up against a hard fight with its close competitors. only selling point is that it's a toyota, reliability.

Let's not be bias against the car lah.

I apologise for my footbrake handbrake debate.

Since TS started this thread with the purpose of showing us the car, let's just comment on the car.

Disagreements aside, chill. Cheers.

Freedom of speech in MCF.

Ohwell...

I agree with you, that Toyota designs are outdated.

But come on, there are many diff kinds of people.

We can't expect the whole spore to like toyota for what it is.

If we all like toyota, Bee-tec and see vee tee arn't here to stay =]

The cars cater to diff group of people lah

It's very very subjective.

Cheers!

Latioboy thinks that if the parking brake is still activated by hand then it is a dated car. That's because his beloved Nissans all use foot operated parking brakes.

But I can think of a lot of more costly and prestigious and better cars that still have a hand operated brake.

he's a boy after all.

Obviously i am a boy

If not, Girl?

Then i will be called LATIOGAL =]

Every man here, was once a boy

If not, how did you guys grow up?

I am just @ an earlier stage of life, now.

Nothing wrong i hope

If Boys are NOT allowed to surf MCF, then i would say, don't call this MCF.

Call this, MAF ( My Adult Forum ) =]

handbrake cannot bring a vehicle to a halt.

try tat urself

Depending on speed, handbrake can make a car spin and chut pattern like stunt driving [nod]

[sweatdrop] What's with the fuss on handbrakes? Or footbrake?

Ppl talking/discussing about a car. U go and change topic. [:/]

this is what the mod called: DRIFTING in thread [lipsrsealed]

Well, like the old saying, "One man's meat is another man's poison"...the converse is also true, "One man's poison is another man's meat".

Buying a car is a matter of acquired taste [nod] That's why got diff. manufacturers to cater to diff. groups of consumers.

I liken it to my eggs...some say they are dated but some keeps coming back. Whether consumers buy from me or not, it is their acquired taste and their choice [nod]

Edited by Chickenfarm

juz like you can't have the whole of singapore like nissan, so STOP promoting nissan esp Latio and Cefiro

maybe the innitial intention of this forum is for Men... and it cud be called MensCarForum, but then is unfair for the ladies out there, so it become mycarforum, but having said that, this forum is for everyone, not just for you and me as is MYcarforum [:p][laugh][laugh]

ahh juz pulling your leggie.... dun complain to mod hor [laugh]