Request help to set up fund for Grandis baby

Apollo

On request of some of the other members, I like to request Mods to help set up a collection fund for the Grandis baby who has lost her family.

Donation can be made at the regular MCF meetup and then Mods to help bring the $ to the wake or something.

Can help?

bro, her late father owned a travel agency n they stayed in a condo.

not that i am a miser but do they really need financial help? and after this incident, they might want some privacy.

I truly believe that this baby will be a very 'strong' gal in future, she can survive in such a horror accident...which means that her life has fated strongly to survive....

May GOD bless her always...and be guard on her !! [thumbsup]

Certainly bro....'the guarding angel' and on the pic, she is so adorable and chubby !

well, whatever gone is gone, life has to goes on for baby Jolene, she will be getting stronger... [thumbsup]

not that i am a miser but do they really need financial help? and after this incident, they might want some privacy.

I think its more of 一份心意吧. just like someone you know pass away and you would give his/her family peh kim when you attend the funeral even if his/her family is well to do and doesn't really need financial help.. [;)]

i know where Apollo Bro is coming from just worried :-

(1) family needs the privacy

(2) it might escalate into something news worthy and don't want it to be on a newspaper cutting where next time she found out abt her family death the hard way

(3) fund-raising event gone skewered

aiya... 1st got many request. after i put in liao, all the other sides come in say no.

sibeh jialat leh u all....

mood swing si boh? lucky i neber organize geylang orgy like the PeeSai Ong one. no wonder no one turn up... unsure.gif

any idea which travel agency ?

Do count mi in for this. In need of money or not. This is how outsider show their concern. Can't possibly each of us go hug her riteee...

But I've never went for any meet-up, how to give the lui huh??

I also think that raising fund is not the main idea...

Give them some peace and privancy now...

http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews...0331-57093.html

Mon, Mar 31, 2008

The Star

Baby who survived accident to inherit $1m

A TWO-month-old baby girl who survived an accident which killed her parents stands to inherit over S$1mil (RM2.3mil), according to Nanyang Siang Pau.

The inheritances include a condominium worth S$600,000 (RM1.4mil), some properties, insurance compensation and Central Provident Fund (CPF) contributions by her father Bong Kwang Hong, 37, and mother Kor Yee Lin, 36.

In last Thursday's accident in Tangkak, Johor, Jolene Bong escaped death but her parents, two-year-old brother Justin and maternal grandmother Pang Chee Seng, 68, died after their car smashed into a tree.

Jolene was discharged from the hospital and taken back to Singapore by her uncle the next day.

Her two uncles and paternal grandmother want to adopt Jolene.

The elder uncle, a manager and consultant based in the United States, has three children while the younger, a 40-year-old officer with the CPF corporate services division, has two children aged 14 and 17.

Edited by Ncss