I m sick n tired of HDB!!!

Green_carnation

"Your queue position for a 5-Room flat in Bedok is 01091. As your queue position has exceeded 2 times the flat supply, we will invite you to select a flat if there are flats available after the applicants ahead of you have made their selection."

and total applied for this was 1200++..

I have been paying many $10 balloting, for BTO, for watever new flats HDB is offering.. and the queue number i get is always so huge so near to the number of total applicants!

You applying matured estates, of cos like this lah.

Try Jurong West, Sengkang (far from MRT ones, or near Jalan Kayu), etc, sure got flats for you.

BTW, you 1st time applying ??

But not all the time queue number so big mah... i have applied punggol, telok blangah, cant rmb where else before punggol..

Applied for city view also but too ex liao! Queue number for city view also v big, but they called to ask if i was there liao coz appointment time passed.. so ex no one went so hv to start calling..

me applied with my parents.. under 2nd timer.. coz parents owned hdb flat ma.. coz 2nd timer then end up like dat? so many first timers meh?

i applied 3 so far, two city area and one north east area. first one 3k Q, second 7k Q and the last one 2k Q. donated $30/- without even a chance to choose

heehee dun be angry la... i also apply for 5-6 times with big Q number... i told my gf that get a flat then get married... then she said:" Hur?? if that is the case, no flat no need to marry till old liao ... " mmm i think she is abit pissed... [:/][:/][:/] innocent me

i tried applying pinnacle @ duxton at tanjong pagar back in 2005, queue number was 6000+

just gotta reapply and reapply.. you will get it.. I got punggol in the end..

[;)]

dun lose faith.. singapore is like tat one.. [sweatdrop]

i try for toa payoh mature estate balloting for 5 times liao. All up the lorry. [:|][:|][:|]

Cos my ah girl got a confirm place in a good primary school there. [sunny]

i'll keep on trying and trying and trying........... U should do that too. Our day will come. [nod][nod][nod]

Why not look for re-sale? This is what i did for the first time, and have been here since. No hassle, no waits. You get to actually view the actual condition of the flat, environmental conditions, neighbours, sun-facing which direction, etc. beforehand before making a decision.

Or as some here suggested, no choice, need to go for the less popular 'ulu' locations... But Jurong West is not too bad. Even Pasir Ris started out as a very 'ulu' location in the early 90s, but look at it now.

Sometimes, just can't get your favourite area the first time, and this happens even for re-sale. The seller may be asking for more than you can afford. It's the same, then need to settle for second best.

Edited by Sosaria

Bro..u talking about the bedok ballot in bedok central?those flats in front of Long john silver?

I also applied leh.How come i never receive any notification siah... [mad]

tell me about it man..i always get big 4 digit number for ballots..can play 4D type.no chance to choose flat at all..

keep paying $10 till numb liao..