MOtorist can "Tahan" LTA said

Kezg1

"Another new LTA initiative is for bigger ERP rate increases because, LTA said, motorists are less sensitive to the existing rate structure."

[/color]

Above is what LTA claimed when they are going to increase the rate for the 32 nos of ERP.

Let me guess..... 8 out of 10 forummers won't agree to this saying.

IMO....this is a no brainer's wordsfurious.gif but we motorist LL.

What others have to say on this matter....

What kind of crap is this!

Business are affected in area of new gantry in the Toa Payoh and other outlying areas. Everytime there's a cost increase, it will feed into the system and everything goes up. You dont need a degree education to tell you that!

Dont pull this kind of publicity stunt to justify that all is well when it is NOT!

We are like "frog" being boiled over hot water till we are dead! Somehow, cant help to feel our govt doesnt really care about our well-being. Why they keep taking money from us?? How much money do you really want??

[furious]but we motorist LL.

That is where you are wrong!!! [:p]

Every 5/6 years at the GE, we do have a choice. And every time after every screw, we, like the proverbial sacrificial lamb asks for it again and again. [lipsrsealed]

Don't blame anyone. Blame it on ourselves for not expecting others to do the dirty job but not ourselves. [thumbsdown]

I am never wrong on this becoz i am not part of the 66.666%...including my sibling & 72 yrs mum...we always

give others a chance but too bad...sinkies very "kia-si"

"Somehow, cant help to feel our govt doesnt really care about our well-being."

[/color]

They do actually....our hard-earn $$$$$$

"Another new LTA initiative is for bigger ERP rate increases because, LTA said, motorists are less sensitive to the existing rate structure."

Above is what LTA claimed when they are going to increase the rate for the 32 nos of ERP.

Let me guess..... 8 out of 10 forummers won't agree to this saying.

IMO....this is a no brainer's wordsfurious.gif but we motorist LL.

What others have to say on this matter....

u already said it...we all LL. but luckily LTA got give us options: pay ERP or take public transport [laugh]

That's what they think mah... They can think all they want...

Amazing what kind of logic comes from those who think with their backside hor?.... [sly]

Yup... Paid big bucks to think speak without thinking... Or maybe they just conclude that we can raise all we want and those peasants just have to suck it up...