Foreigners bolstering Singapore's birth rate

Pweelee

to be honest, we should see children as a blessing .

one of my malay friend had 4 kids, tiring , but would do it again in a heart beat. he worked hard, still driving a merc and staying in a condo.

if you dont want to see too many foreigners, then step up and stop using condom....do RAW :XD:  , increase our population :secret-laugh:

btw, he dont pay a single cent in income taxes ,  :D

lim pei, going for the next election, vote for me as your MP

Edited by Staff69

Siao boh?

20m enough meh?

I would propose at least 50m population if i'm in charge!   [scholar]  [idea]

Steady! That's the spirit. We will pay you what we pay HC :D

to be honest, we should see children as a blessing .

one of my malay friend had 4 kids, tiring , but would do it again in a heart beat. he worked hard, still driving a merc and staying in a condo.

if you dont want to see too many foreigners, then step up and stop using condom....do RAW :XD: , increase our population :secret-laugh:

btw, he dont pay a single cent in income taxes , :D

lim pei, going for the next election, vote for me as your MP

RAW with FT

http://theindependent.sg/hundreds-of-netizens-continue-to-make-a-mockery-of-pap-mp-darryl-david-over-out-of-touch-comment/

Hundreds of netizens are roasting People’s Action Party (PAP) parliamentarian Darryl David for his recent “out of touch” comment that he hasn’t encountered any couple citing high costs as a deterrent to having any or more children.

The former TV show host who now serves as one of the MPs in Ang Mo Kio GRC – the ward that Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong anchors – made the comment in a radio interview, that was part of a Government initiative to get feedback on financial issues ahead of Budget 2019.

In the same interview, Darryl admitted that he doesn’t have the exact details of how REACH – the Government’s feedback department – collects and relays information to the relevant authorities. This is despite the fact that he is a member of the REACH Supervisory Panel.......

http://theindependent.sg/hundreds-of-netizens-continue-to-make-a-mockery-of-pap-mp-darryl-david-over-out-of-touch-comment/

Hundreds of netizens are roasting Peopleâs Action Party (PAP) parliamentarian Darryl David for his recent âout of touchâ comment that he hasnât encountered any couple citing high costs as a deterrent to having any or more children.

The former TV show host who now serves as one of the MPs in Ang Mo Kio GRC â the ward that Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong anchors â made the comment in a radio interview, that was part of a Government initiative to get feedback on financial issues ahead of Budget 2019.

In the same interview, Darryl admitted that he doesnât have the exact details of how REACH â the Governmentâs feedback department â collects and relays information to the relevant authorities. This is despite the fact that he is a member of the REACH Supervisory Panel.......

He’s just the tip of the ivory tower

Steady! That's the spirit. We will pay you what we pay HC :D

Problem is, WE don’t know how much HC is paid !

Hundreds of netizens are roasting Peopleâs Action Party (PAP) parliamentarian Darryl David for his recent âout of touchâ comment that he hasnât encountered any couple citing high costs as a deterrent to having any or more children.

The former TV show host who now serves as one of the MPs in Ang Mo Kio GRC â the ward that Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong anchors â made the comment in a radio interview, that was part of a Government initiative to get feedback on financial issues ahead of Budget 2019.

In the same interview, Darryl admitted that he doesnât have the exact details of how REACH â the Governmentâs feedback department â collects and relays information to the relevant authorities. This is despite the fact that he is a member of the REACH Supervisory Panel.......

Maybe he referring to the fact that many families living in poverty actually have many children. [laugh]

And many of his rich friends have only one or two kids at most - cookie cutter SG family that can nicely fit a table at food courts.

It's a paradox.

Edited by Sosaria