Crazy causeway traffic!

Marvelicious

The causeway has been jam packed everyday since before Hari Raya! Wife wanted to go JB buy mooncake but the jam see liao also sian.. Singapore cost of living really too high liao everyone go JB buy..

not everything is cheaper in JB

got to buy selectively ^_^

Edited by Robin

And also bcos got MACS sticker in the passport........must fully ultised it mah.

Orelse bor huat. ^_^

cos after spending $80K on COE they have no money to spend in singapore, so drive the car to JB for cheap food, grocery, petrol, etc.... :D

During peak period, all the counters in Singapore side are manned and they even opened the truck lanes. Malaysia max 75% capacity used. Back flow traffic jam from JB CIQ to SG CIQ is so frequent these days, you see it every weekend and it jams up the Singapore side as well.... They really need to max out their capacity, at the same time, fire all the men and hire more women officers, they are a lot faster, generally speaking.

help me understand....

why is there jam right now at both causeway and tuas?

or maybe there is no need for any reason after all....

help me understand....

why is there jam right now at both causeway and tuas?

or maybe there is no need for any reason after all....

:grin:

big-blue-wave-paul-topp.jpg

Last I took coach back to SG from KL via Tuas. both sides swee swee minimal or zero traffic [:)]  ........................... then I hit SG immigration at 2.30pm. SG/PR automated clearance ZERO human beings. really ZERO. Me and 2 friends were the only living things passing through

BUT OH GOD the queues for foreigners ---- > All the way to the back  [dizzy] we sat and waited in the coach for 2.5hrs before the rest of the passengers came up  [dead]  [bigcry]  [mad]  [furious]

Edited by Othello

Not to start new thread. There was a report we lost $12m on toll payment annually.

Anyone got sack from this simple blunder? Must be focusing more on how to jam up traffic.

Not to start new thread. There was a report we lost $12m on toll payment annually.

Anyone got sack from this simple blunder? Must be focusing more on how to jam up traffic.

http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/10-things-know-about-ago-report

3. Land Transport Authority (LTA)

A potential $13.93 million was under-collected by LTA at the toll booths at Tuas and Woodlands Checkpoints, resulting in potential loss of revenue.

The report also said there was a lack of effective system at the immigration booths to ensure motorists paid their fees.

The key words are "potential" and " lack of effective system".

Food cannot anyhow eat and words cannot anyhow say.

Collect toll is LTA revenue.

So simply why would immigration dept care when it's not their money.

Inter department interest at best.[lipsrsealed]

Anyway now I make very sure to pay my toll as I have been "educated" by lta.

no wonder now a days always jam at both checkpoints, because all know that no need to pay toll fee at

sin checkpoint.

They always report they lost this and lost that one lo. Like recent they reported they lost on carpark charges. They never report that they gain profitably on payment/revenue that they have received?!

mostly it took me about 30-60min to clear both side so i feel it is ok lah.

spend our life abit slowly.

Bro.. Still pining for ex gf huh.? Married to Teana stop thinking of Camry la..

They always report they lost this and lost that one lo. Like recent they reported they lost on carpark charges. They never report that they gain profitably on payment/revenue that they have received?!

what's wrong to colect more ... and more, more, more, more ... repeats 100x

http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/10-things-know-about-ago-report

The key words are "potential" and " lack of effective system".

Food cannot anyhow eat and words cannot anyhow say.

How come ERP gantries don't have this problem???  I protest unfair treatment!

LTA must make ERP gantries as unreliable as the customs toll collection and MRT!

How come ERP gantries don't have this problem??? I protest unfair treatment!

LTA must make ERP gantries as unreliable as the customs toll collection and MRT!

ERP auto and by LTA. Check point by another ministry. They don't care. With more ministers taking care of different ministry, they draw their lines.

Try talking to MOM, NEA or URA on any building health issue. You will have great fun.

LTA should be like our boleh land counterpart.

U never tap the T&G at the passport counter, the barrier wont open.

Like this win situation for them liao.

Lai lai LTA...

I charge very low consultant fees.. Lower then designing a rubbish bin..

100k nia.. or free COE for me deal liao.