Flyer Stuck on my windscreen....

Jonbummer

Is it? I didn't know that. My area still got many agents do that. But then, if they don't put flyers, how they get business?

can still give out flyers in public area but cannot go and put them on car or people's doorstep

there are so many ways to get business, just internet marketing alone can take up all my time already.

I used the flyers to wipe my dipstick while checking engine oil.

i have own cars for close to 20yrs.

never bother at all to check the oil level.

cos service regularly at either 8000km or 10000km..

unless you dont service car. u driving RX8? thats eats oil?

can still give out flyers in public area but cannot go and put them on car or people's doorstep

there are so many ways to get business, just internet marketing alone can take up all my time already.

i always call n scold those property agent that threw flyer into my doorstep.

damn sickening idiots..

don't need to waste your time calling them lah

email CEA and send them a photo of the flyer and expresss how pissed off u are

the agent will kanna for sure. first time warning, second time will get fined

Flyers are bad news for everyone.

No one reads it.

It's junk, rubbish and a curse.

Advertiser are stupidly thinking it is a cheap form of advertisement, when it backfires on them.

Can some kind soul set up a thread to flame those who throw flyers on our car and door step?

If NEA, TC and HDB don't care, we need to take it up.

Flyers are bad news for everyone.

No one reads it.

It's junk, rubbish and a curse.

Advertiser are stupidly thinking it is a cheap form of advertisement, when it backfires on them.

No its not.

I like those adult educational video flyers

but cannot find anymore now.

[mad]

No its not.

I like those adult educational video flyers

but cannot find anymore now.

[mad]

Now is email liao. Can join their mailing list at their website. Sure to flood your mailbox.

I got influenced by my bf as he always check the oil level every week. He mentioned that early symptoms can be detect if there is unusual drop in level or oil stain around engine bay, if wait until oil pressure light lit up will be too late.

I guess I am the only lady in my friends group to check oil level, hahaha

Then what do you do with it?

I will accumulate it in 1 big bag & put it infront of the office which they advertised in the flyer. [laugh]  [laugh]  

I got influenced by my bf as he always check the oil level every week. He mentioned that early symptoms can be detect if there is unusual drop in level or oil stain around engine bay, if wait until oil pressure light lit up will be too late.

Your BF bluffed you one lah.  With all the modern sensors in the car, any little issue (especially engine oil, coolant) will flash up in the dashboard.  I think even f@rt inside the car the air sensor will flash warning light!  I always wait until warning light comes up unless it is an obvious leak like puddle of coolant on the floor.  So far I never have engine seizure before, and I have been through more than almost 15 cars.

Your BF confirmed cannot be trusted, better find another more trustworthy on in MCF!

Your BF bluffed you one lah.  With all the modern sensors in the car, any little issue (especially engine oil, coolant) will flash up in the dashboard.  I think even f@rt inside the car the air sensor will flash warning light!  I always wait until warning light comes up unless it is an obvious leak like puddle of coolant on the floor.  So far I never have engine seizure before, and I have been through more than almost 15 cars.

Your BF confirmed cannot be trusted, better find another more trustworthy on in MCF!

My hyundai, even wiper fluid low also will flash up on the dashboard.

aiyo ... dont burst the poor guy's bubble lei ...  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

he is really 好好先生material one ...  [:p]

Edited by Blueray

Hahaha, already bluffed by him to become his gf so many years liao, I will continue get bluffed by him. [:p]

But come to think of it, I never seen him encountered any issues on his car while we are driving it. the car never spolit halfway while we are on our outing & dates.

aiyo ... dont burst the poor guy's bubble lei ...  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

he is really 好好先生material one ...  [:p]

Hahahaha, still uncertain is 好好先生. But he is someone I will look for when ever I have anything gd or bad to share.

Chio bu!

No lah, Now gaining fat liao.

Hahahaha, still uncertain is 好好先生. But he is someone I will look for when ever I have anything gd or bad to share.

in before somebody in MCF volunteers to be your "sharing" kaki ...  :XD:  :XD:  :XD:

My hyundai, even wiper fluid low also will flash up on the dashboard.

Your hyundai not low end leh. My hyundai don't even have a temp gauge. Only gauge I have is fuel gauge, speedometer, odometer and techometer.

Not all cars so high tech la. Mine don't have all those.