Free drinks at Ikea, think again

Vincentacy

Just had lunch at Ikea (around 1:30pm)

There was this family (two middle age aunties and one of their son, age around 20). He was wearing a yellow SAF singlet with camp logo (cannot remember now).

They had the good old meat balls and some chicken wings with three glass plain water cups on their table.

Obviously did not order soft drinks as they do not have those paper cups. Yet the son's glass cup (for plain water) has got Coke in it. I believe this is typical of "some" people who goes to Ikea. Anyway, how often do you see the staff telling anyone off.

Very quickly we realized the son stood up as he had finished his drink. He was going for refill. This time, he asked his mum to join him. You can clearly see, for $1.50, he had to look around, make sure no one were watching before tapping on dispenser (err... there were so many people yet he think this act is invisible)

After the son, just as the first auntie was tapping on the dispenser. A Ikea staff came over and tell them off. It was not a nice sight.

Then on, they stopped talking to one another, face down, just trying to finish their food.

Please try to understand that some families are poor and had to resort to these. We must learn to eat our own food and mind our own meatballs. I meant business.

Kena caught? So embarrasing for the mother.

But its not surprising to see this in ikea or any other places that offers free refill.

There was this family (two middle age aunties and one of their son, age around 20). He was wearing a yellow SAF singlet with camp logo (cannot remember now).

They had the good old meat balls and some chicken wings with three glass plain water cups on their table.

Obviously did not order soft drinks as they do not have those paper cups. Yet the son's glass cup (for plain water) has got Coke in it. I believe this is typical of "some" people who goes to Ikea. Anyway, how often do you see the staff telling anyone off.

Very quickly we realized the son stood up as he had finished his drink. He was going for refill. This time, he asked his mum to join him. You can clearly see, for $1.50, he had to look around, make sure no one were watching before tapping on dispenser (err... there were so many people yet he think this act is invisible)

After the son, just as the first auntie was tapping on the dispenser. A Ikea staff came over and tell them off. It was not a nice sight.

Then on, they stopped talking to one another, face down, just trying to finish their food.

At the end of the day how has that affected you in any way? Nothing?

[shakehead][shakehead][shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

sometimes really dun understand these people.. can pay 8+ for meatballs cannot spend 1.50 for soft drink..

dun understand why.

Same mentality for drivers. [shakehead][thumbsdown]

You can illegally park your car and get your family members to a table and start ordering food such as stall cooked food like hokkien mee or hor fun etc. Else, chicken rice or roti prata. Then while eating halfway or in the midst of enjoying the delicious food with your wife and children, suddenly [sweatdrop] and I mean really suddenly... [sweatdrop] ..auntie fatimah came and all start scrambling for their cars including you with your mouth full of food or drinks.. [sweatdrop] ..This is terribly disgusting.. [furious] ..Typical Singaporean drivers (Btw, I am a Singaporean for as long as I had lived in Singapore).What a disgrace! [thumbsdown][shakehead]

Why can't we afford a S$1 dollar coupon and park our car at the multi-storey car park nearby and walk a few more steps? [confused] The end result is having a nice dinner with your loved ones or family members with a peace of mind. [nod] Furthermore, walking a few steps won't kill you and in fact is a healthy exercise. However, the aforesaid typically signifies the unpleasant and unsightly attitude of our locals..... [thumbsdown]

To date, I have been using 50 cents or S$1.00 coupon to park my car for a nice meal. Life is too short for such misery.