Myths are myths ... is THIS the correct assumption

Hishercar

The question I really like to ask this is myth that if you pay civil servant top salary you would NOT get corruption.

Therefore with these cases to disprove the myth should we consider reducing the salary of our top civil servant

SINGAPORE: A high

singapore does not pay its civil service top dollar.. it pays the administrative service top dollar.. this would be your directors, parlimentary secretaries.. then after that you have your ministers..

a DY superintendant is no bigger than a LTC.. and no, they dont get top dollar.. a person in pte service of same edn qualification and tenure in the organisation can get more.. sometimes a lot more.. and those ppl can be corrupt as well..

Top salary is only for TOP civil servants.

Deputy Superintendent (DSP) is not exactly very high ranking, especially for a 54 year-old. Nowadays fresh grads with 2nd upper and above get Assistant Superintendent (ASP), which is just one rank lower than DSP, upon completion of senior officer training.

Edited by Ultramega

one solution, pay them more. hike up 50%. if still got corruption, hike the pay further.

this logic of some of our top elites won't go wrong one.

dun waste taxpayers' money lah...

just introduce death sentence like china...

but china still have many corrupted officials because the country is too big, hard to control...

ours are small and pple here are more kia si.. so maybe will work...

[sly][sly][gossip][gossip]

actually top salaries only for the PM, the ministers onie lar....

So to feed the ministers, they implement issues to dig own ppl's monies to feed themselves lor