Ikea Tampines or Ikea Alexandra

Hshs

Although need to pay parking fee. But I like the food and the layout of the

furniture more at Ikea Alexandra. What is your choice?

for me, the distance from my house to Tampines Ikea is nearer and there's giant nearby so i prefer much more at Tampines Ikea..

Layout wise, i feel both are almost the same...

Distance for me is the same. But I prefer Alexandra cos after taking your food u

have a shortcut for exit. Tampines u have turn one big round. And I feel the food there

Alexandra taste better.

See which one is nearer lor ....

I like the Tampines one more cos it's a lot more spacious.

I bought a standing shelf from the Alexandra store... after paying i got to say at least 10 times "excuse me" cos there were too many people and i couldn't move my trolley forward.

Last year I bought a table from the Tampines store... after paying i could turn the trolley left right even 360 degrees with no problems.

Edited by Ultramega

I'll find it easier to shop at Alexandra, anyway lets compare:

a) 1st of all, both places offer the same range of stock. what you have in Tampinese, you also get it in Alexandra. So no winner.

b) Smaller place easier to shop and get what you want. Big store walk until tired and may not find what you want. Alexandra wins.

c) Tampines parking is free right? Tampines wins.

d) Depend which is closer to you. So this one depends on where you live.

e) May be an advantage for Tampines for those who want to get items from Courts and Gaint too.

f) Anymore, please add.

Regards,

I like both for different reasons:

Tampines cos of its big parking space and spacious in the shopping area.

Alexandra cos near my office.

Distance for me is the same. But I prefer Alexandra cos after taking your food u

have a shortcut for exit. Tampines u have turn one big round. And I feel the food there

Alexandra taste better.

For me, i still prefer Tampines as my hse is near there. Abt 10mins drive.

Tampines - Ikea dun ned to do a one big round turn leh...U can enter from COURTS 1st.

Use brain lah!

Tampines Ikea free parking.

Alexandra Ikea must pay parking.

If got car, bring car out for exercise. Petrol price now down so much, burn it lah.

Alexandra lah. Me stay in Jurong. Cannot be going all the way to Tampines just to window shopping right. Unless i am going nearby Tampines then mayb i will consider.

Both Ikea at Alexandra and Tampines generally serve people from different parts of Singapore. The one at Alexandra is more centralised whereas the Tampines one caters to people in the eastern part of Singapore and Punggol, Sengkang, etc.

Where the cafeteria and the quantity of food is concerned, the Alexandra one has more varieties wheras the other is quite 'pathetic'. In fact, most of the workers at Ikea and Courts goes to the big cafeteria at Giant for meals as they are very much cheaper and lots of varieties of food.

As I live in the eastern part of Singapore and Ikea is very near to my place, I find that Ikea, Giant & Courts are very close to one another and one tends to hop from one shopping mall to another.

There are free shuttle bus services from MRT stations to these places and back and I noted that many people are using them. For those who drive, the parking at these 3 shopping malls are free.

As for the space circulation between the Ikea at Alexandra and Tampines, the latter is wider and one do not need to squeeze.

Basically, some may look at the distance depending on where they live but there are some who would rather drive to Ikea Tampines as driving on the expressway is a breeze and don't need to queue for a parking lot and thereafter, take their leisure time strolling in the malls and shop.

As for me, notwithstanding the proximity of these shopping malls from my residence, I can buy almost everything from these 3 malls especially at Giant for daily groceries and other food stuff.

Very pleased that most of them chose Tampines(because of free parking and near)

Otherwise Alexandra will be more crowded.

For me parking free was no an concern as I not go there every time.

Normally I went there once in a month for food.

The reason I prefer Alexandra more is after taking your food you can leave

without entering Ikea.

OT a bit. I like those Shopping Mall didn't try to change

the escalator flow forcing you to shop.

Nee Ann City is one of them. That why I went there very often although parking free

damn ex. And until so many year. It still voted Singapore best Shopping Mall.

Offcause this is not the only reason.

Edited by Hshs

Alexandra, for all the sentimental reasons [:)]

The one at Ikea at 10pen15 is big, got free parking, but just not as attractively done up as Alexandra to me. Unfortunately due to time and proximity, I end up going to Ikea 10pen15 more.

You must being there since day one.

Do u know before move to Alexandra.

Ikea was located at Amber road?

It give me alot of memory.

Did you know that the first IKEA was at Sixth Avenue, before the one above Cold Storage of Amber Road?

It had the tiniest colored ball room and I played there back in 1980, almost 28 years ago... gosh, I'm one old man now... laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif