Pics from Iansienta of Sgsienta forum.

post-27960-1232761569_thumb.jpg

post-27960-1232761584_thumb.jpg

post-27960-1232761600_thumb.jpg

post-27960-1232761618_thumb.jpg

post-27960-1232761635_thumb.jpg

Edited by Booboon

i prefer the noah. but the stepwagon will win my vote on the interior design. both are equally good cars, but take note the stepwagon is on 4 speed transmission and FC is slightly higher. furthermore it is not good at high speed travelling with the rpm quite high n engine noisy

One advantage of the Noah is also that the center seat at 2nd row can be folded up, making passengers from 1st row access to 3rd row.

Stepwagon does not have this advantage.

Voxy and Noah specs are exactly the same. Only the look is different. Look wise, I prefer the Noah compared to Voxy.

With the COE so low now, thought maybe it's time for me to change to MPV (family size growing lah). But from the other threads in the forum, seems like that's not the case. So, maybe I'll hang on for a while before deciding.

But inputs and comments are still welcome. Need more infors.

i prefer the noah. but the stepwagon will win my vote on the interior design. both are equally good cars, but take note the stepwagon is on 4 speed transmission and FC is slightly higher. furthermore it is not good at high speed travelling with the rpm quite high n engine noisy

Yah, my current ride with 4speed AT is running about 2700rpm to 2800rpm at 100km/h.

My friend's ride with CVT says he runs less then 2000rpm at 100km/h.

Edited by Wire

TOYOTA VOXY was mentioned in this thread.

Below are some pics of the Voxy for those who don't know how it looks like.

top_main.jpg

main.jpg

main.jpg

Voxy and Noah specs are exactly the same. Only the look is different. Look wise, I prefer the Noah compared to Voxy.

Heard the price diff for Voxy and Noah is abt 5k. I may be wrong

Thanks for the linkss....

So have you ask around whats the price of the new stepwgn yet??

My OMV is about 26K

If any of the bros here know where to get body kit of stepwgn please Pm me.

Or anythign that related to stepwgn.

Thank you.....

Bro Wire,

Have you consider the parts for each car....

There is once i need to wait for a week before the 2nd row left window panel to arrive.

Due to a break in.....

Bro Hondaman.

How long have you been driving your car?

OMV S$26K probably is about 1 year ago?

With the current Yen, I think the OMV can go as high as S$30K now.

Unless the PIs still keeping their Stepwagon which they imported before the Yen went up.

Stepwagon parts wise, I think can get Tian Seng at Waterloo streets to import. But like what I mentioned, Yen so expensive now.....

Or maybe you can get the Stepwagon Fans at Hong Kong for help?

bro Wire...

Thank you for the info...

When i get this car which is about 3 years ago, i have been searching for parts and body kits. But not mnay place selling.

Btw wats your budget, if you want soemthign like Stepwgn why not get its bro Elysion which is all in one... everything is there.....

Will you consider a used car? If the condition is om and you like it... you can consider....

Yah i know of the Stepwgn club in HK..... Their body kit is cool.....

Recently seen quite a number of stepwgn on the road. I think now more people are aware of this car and getting popular soon...Mostly Uncle drive that car leh.... haha.....Btw i am not that uncle.....haha...

Hope it wont be like stream or wish.....which you can see it in every car park.

Yah i hope that you will get yoru ride soon and we can meet up and let me see your new ride.....

Happy Chinese New Year....

Don't get Freed, I was looking at it until another PI friend told me that it would be a taxi......

Nissan Elgrand, anyone looking at it???? The Elgrand is definitely not for MSCP.....

Freed already a Taxi, even Stepwagon. But I don't really mind as long as you don't choose the same colour.

Bro Hondaman.

3 years liao? So envy.

Elysion only comes in 2.4L or 3.0L. I'm looking for 2.0L instead. Cheaper road tax and lower fuel consumption.

photo02.gif

photo05.gif

photo01.jpg

I would have like the Toyota. Except that somehow I just don't like the centered speedos.

And I don't like digital speedos too.

So both won't appeal to me.

Hi.

Looking for 2L rear sliding door 8 seater MPV.

Narrow down to these 2 models.

Assuming same grade and price, which would be a better choice?

Below is a summary of what I found out so far :

TOYOTA NOAH

- Transmission : Super CVT-i

- 13.4 km/l (base on 10.15mode)

- Horse Power : 143 PS @ 6200rpm

- Torque : 194N.m @ 4400rpm

HONDA STEPWAGON (NOT THE SPADA MODEL)

- Transmission : 4 speed AT

- 12.6km/l (base on 10.15mode)

- Horse Power : 155 PS @ 6000rpm

- Torque : 188N.m @ 4500rpm

Size wise is quite the same :

<TOYOTA NOAH>

<HONDA STEPWAGON>

Some pictures for your reference

<TOYOTA NOAH>

<HONDA STEPWAGON>

Thanks.

Theres a Noah in my MSCP, and it looks both tough and pimp. on the other hand there is also a stepwagon that always comes here, and its a lil ladylike. I would say go the Noah if you're a guy, and the stepwagon if you're a girl.

Of all the MPV's around I like the Ody the best though.

Edited by Elfenstar

I'm leaning towards the Stepwagon.

I like the Ody too. But I am looking at passenger sliding door and 2.0L.

Ody only comes in 2.4L.

01-xga.jpg

02-xga.jpg

Saw a White Stepwagon Spada at Marine Parade road today. SFM5***.

Wonder if it's owner is in this forum or not.