TOTO : 10 Million Draw

Picnic06-Biante15

There can only be ONE winner!!! [bounce1]

Yes, u are right!

The biggest winner is always Singapore Pools..

[lipsrsealed]

Dun wish to be a wet blanket but getting struck by lightning higher chance than striking TOTO. Against all conventional thinking, everyone think they are THE WINNER. There has to be a winner, why not ME? DREAM ON !!

Best of luck to the 1/5/10/20 winners (delete where applicable), better luck next time for the other 2 million losers. HUAT AH!!

Anyone Know how to calculate the odds in TOTO?

Lets Say I want to spend $500/- on TOTO.

Should I buy the Cheapest Tixs 50cts or Should I buy the more expensive tixs e.g System 7 to 12?

Which Option More 'wu hua'?

Someone good in Maths should be able to Calculate... [rolleyes]

if you calculate mathematically, the chances are the same. either $480 on all 50cent set or 1 piece of sys12 will yield u equal chances

Edited by Xuexun

Say if you strike at least $2M, what will you do? Resign from current job? buy new car, buy condo? invest? Share share your dreams here. [scholar]

Continue to work, but maybe not in current stressful job. If no job, will go senile real fast.

Continue to stay in current place, drive current car, lead similar life.

$2m to invest for retirement and maybe a little splurging on overseas holidays.

Same stocks and properties , and donate half million to SPCAto be paid in installments, nowadays donate to charity / temple ah, dunno where the $$ end up,

SPCA at least i can see my money put to use, to save those animals that was abandoned by human

I support this. [thumbsup] Can add on Noah's Ark, CWS, MettaCattery to the list as well.

if i alone strike the $10m, i will settle all my debts n loans.

then willl look for a piece of land, buy n build pet hotels, take in all the stray dogs n cats, take care of them.

[drivingcar]

if i alone strike the $10m, i will settle all my debts n loans.

then willl look for a piece of land, buy n build pet hotels, take in all the stray dogs n cats, take care of them.

[drivingcar]

How come everyone i tok to have the same dream? hahaha

Anyone purposely go to the special locations to buy, huh?

Say if you strike at least $2M, what will you do? Resign from current job? buy new car, buy condo? invest? Share share your dreams here. [scholar]

Stay low profile, pay off whatever still otang. Job still do, resign for what?

Take leave and travel around the world, Give a certain amount to help the poor,

directly into their hands and not thru some charity.

civil servants have it good from the start from the time they get a scholarship.

next time tell your children, just study and get scholarship in sgp. no need to worry after that.

i heard somthing that pissed me off. this was from A level grads. he said all he needed to do was get the scholarship. the rest of the way was roses. the rest of what he said was to the effect of "get out of my elite uncaring face". you get the picture. 99.9% of the civil servants are double faced. sure, they all say they care for the citizens. but we all know the truth.

Don't think got children, if not will see MCF got the nick, "HISHERKIA"

how did u arrive at buying all combination only cost u 4 million?

there are 5,864,443,200 combinations altogether.

so at 50 cents per combination

that will cost u 2,932,221,600 dollars in order to bao tio!!

u think spore pools is stupid enough to let one spend 4 million to bao tio?!!

last time when the total number is only 42, then they increase to 45 so they can

organise this big big draws.

Edited by Allen

how did u arrive at buying all combination only cost u 4 million?

there are 5,864,443,200 combinations altogether.

so at 50 cents per combination

that will cost u 2,932,221,600 dollars in order to bao tio!!

u think spore pools is stupid enough to let one spend 4 million to bao tio?!!

last time when the total number is only 42, then they increase to 45 so they can

organise this big big draws.

Of course they not stupid, they will come out one "extra" number, "47" [laugh]

buy $1 can liao.. got luck $1 also can tio.. no luck buy $1000 also wun tio..

Problem is $1 can only boh for 1st prize. 2nd prize is excluded right. Only Sys7 got all prizes.....but $3.50

If my scientific calculator doesn't fail me, the total number of combination is 8, 145, 060. (nCr, n = 45, r=6). Hence you would need $ 4, 072, 530 to buy all combinations. Please recheck your calculations.