Illegal U-turn

Unfair

Hi bros,

i made an illegal u turn this morning at Seah Im there.

when completing the turn... i saw 2 white ants slightly in front of the bus stop there, with clipboards...

Likely they catching bus lane offenders...

do you think they will take down my car plate no. for the illegal u-turn ??

i think its a $70 dollar fine right ? any demerit pts ?

I got pulled over for making an illegal U-turn once, talk about overkill. The officers were really nice about it and didn't issue me a summon; however it was a pain in the ass and definitely an embarrassment to get pulled over by a flashing patrol car in peak hours ;p

If they saw wat you did, I think they will book you...but since they might be focused on catching bus lane offenders at tat time, they might not have seen wat you did..

I got pulled over for making an illegal U-turn once, talk about overkill. The officers were really nice about it and didn't issue me a summon; however it was a pain in the ass and definitely an embarrassment to get pulled over by a flashing patrol car in peak hours ;p

i hope i can be as lucky as you man..

i was not 'pulled over', just worried that they might be 'silent killers', just submit my offence like that...

dun wish to donate more money to them...

Edited by Unfair

dun worried..100% wont book u..

thank you bro ! need the reassurance.

now not doing very well in financial aspect of my life...

i think these ATL goons not the same as TP, cannot book for other traffic offences

thank you bro ! need the reassurance.

now not doing very well in financial aspect of my life...

i think these ATL goons not the same as TP, cannot book for other traffic offences

cham ar

kena letter request for driver particulars le

anione can teach me appeal techniques ?

Seah Im road is not u-turn road meh? hmmm

the road that U turn into the bus interchange?

i always U turn there leh...cause i need to park at the carpark beside the bus interchange.

Hi bros,

when completing the turn... i saw 2 white ants slightly in front of the bus stop there, with clipboards...

If they read your post here, they will sure book you lah! Why? "cos you called them "white ants"! Hahaha [lipsrsealed] [lipsrsealed]

I'm just wondering, what makes a U-Turn illegal? In some countries, if there an "No U-Turn" sign, then making a U turn is illegal. Over here, if there isn't any U Turn sign installed, making a U turn is illegal.

We are a strange country. Other countries, an act have to be expressly forbidden to make it illegal. Over here, if there's no approval, then it's probably illegal.

Seah Im road is not u-turn road meh? hmmm

the road that U turn into the bus interchange?

i always U turn there leh...cause i need to park at the carpark beside the bus interchange.

nope, not a U turn junction [lipsrsealed]

Should not have any demerit pts..

no demerit pts, not that it matters to me

however, anyone knows if they normally take camera to take photos of bus lane offenses ?

I'm just wondering, what makes a U-Turn illegal? In some countries, if there an "No U-Turn" sign, then making a U turn is illegal. Over here, if there isn't any U Turn sign installed, making a U turn is illegal.

We are a strange country. Other countries, an act have to be expressly forbidden to make it illegal. Over here, if there's no approval, then it's probably illegal.

Agree. I feel it should be can make U-Turn as long as there is no sign that say otherwise.

Now, we have both 'U-turn' sign and 'No U-Turn' sign...then there are those without any sign at all.

u'r most probably a student worried about the $70 right?

nope, wanna see how to appeal

IT exec that does not like to donate to government

Hi bros,

Better you ask TP office, just give them a call after a few days.

Over here, nobody knows.....you get what I mean [sweatdrop]

nope, wanna see how to appeal

IT exec that does not like to donate to government

Actually i suggest paying up since no demerit points.. But appeal if you want if u feel that u have wrongly been caught for doing the uturn. I wonder whats so dangerous about doing an illegal uturn if there are no cars.