China: Beijing Holiday

Lufu

I was in Beijing 2 weeks back. Kanna cheated by taxi driver and got fake notes....

Uber and grab didn't work there even though grab was supposed to have implemented some system with Didi...

Anyone knows how to use Didi without a local number?

Go Beijing don't count the Audi, MB or BMW. Count the Tesla.

You mean BYD?

Edited by Kusje

Their cuisine is fusion style, it's quite ex, a meal for 3 can be around s$300+ incl. wine

wah chief.... you still dare to claim ownself low maintenance ah?

Go Beijing don't count the Audi, MB or BMW. Count the Tesla.

Look at Model X.  Open door sibei sart

I was in Beijing 2 weeks back. Kanna cheated by taxi driver and got fake notes....

Uber and grab didn't work there even though grab was supposed to have implemented some system with Didi...

Anyone knows how to use Didi without a local number?

Without local number, it will not work lah.  Juz buy prepaid sim card from airport lor.

Keke, that's Long time ago on ah gong account, now no have le ð

That's y need to find someone to provide for doggie ð¢

wtf...ah gong let you wine and dine

on us peasants' expense

very song hor....

Uber still works up to Nov 2016. From thereon, only Uber China in chinese works.

Hows the weather in Beijing now? Start to wear 羽绒服了吗?

How much is the taxi from Beijing Airport to Wang fu jing area?  Is it cheaper to take taxi for MRT for 4 pax from airport to Beijing city?

honestly idk.

but if you are on holiday, i would suggest you take a the taxi la.... how to handle luggage on the mrt for 4 ppl?

if you are on biz, take the taxi and let ah gong pay

Edited by Kusje

How much is the taxi from Beijing Airport to Wang fu jing area? Is it cheaper to take taxi for MRT for 4 pax from airport to Beijing city?

About RMB 150.

Subway is about RMB 30/pax. For subway, u need to take airport express to 東直門。Then change to line 2 from 東直門 to 建國門。Then change to line 1 from 東直門 to 東單/王府井。

東單/王府井 got a lot of exit.

About RMB 150.

Subway is about RMB 30/pax. For subway, u need to take airport express to 東直門。Then change to line 2 from 東直門 to 建國門。Then change to line 1 from 東直門 to 東單/王府井。

東單/王府井 got a lot of exit.

Need to change so many lines de? Lol.

honestly idk.

but if you are on holiday, i would suggest you take a the taxi la.... how to handle luggage on the mrt for 4 ppl?

if you are on biz, take the taxi and let ah gong pay

fake notes can also claim ah gong or not... high flyer?

Airbnb not allowed in Beijing? I read that need to register at the police station within 24 hours upon check-in. I texted few hosts but none reply.

http://m.scmp.com/tech/article/2139526/airbnb-complies-china-law-hand-over-guest-details-listings-double?amp=1

It is allow.

Theoretically u r supposed to register at the nearest police station. In practice, just don't get caught.

For 外籍人士registration, operating hours is 9-5 Mon to Fri.

For Singaporean, just stay in hotel.

fake notes can also claim ah gong or not... high flyer?

ð¬

one night in beijing.... remember å«çä¸è®¸å¤æ

ð

Sifu.

I dont think my ah gong will allow. Didn't try. Read the insurance policy too.... Doesn't seem to allow as well.

Suck it up lor. Your ah gong allow? Am still waiting till neck long long for you to hire me as assistant storeman. Storeman PA also can.

Sifu.

I dont think my ah gong will allow. Didn't try. Read the insurance policy too.... Doesn't seem to allow as well.

Suck it up lor. Your ah gong allow? Am still waiting till neck long long for you to hire me as assistant storeman. Storeman PA also can.

o&g high flyer so stressed ah?

wake up to post at unearthly hours looking for job