Any recommendation for ear digging?

Vroomtattat

Hi brudders,

Recently, I have been a bit hard of hearing and this could be due to ears being clogged up with too much wax and dirt.

Any recommendations for ear digging services other then those at barber shops?

Thank you in advance.

Huh?? Li kong si mi? [sweatdrop]

Hi brudders,

Recently, I have been a bit hard of hearing and this could be due to ears being clogged up with too much wax and dirt.

Thank you in advance.

Dun think anyone should go to those ear digging services. What about buying ear wax drops?

Go see your GP lar. Maybe you need a hearing device. Nowadays these devices are so small, you cannot even see them in your ears.

Huh?? But I don't want to have liquid poured into my ears . . . . you know, the liquid ear wax remover?

Olive oil also can help to remove the wax, but since you dun wanna liquid to pour into ur ear, then no choice. Go to some hair saloons, after washing hair, they got special service.......digging ur ears de. Shiok feeling. [grin] Edited by Jamstart

Hi brudders,

Thank you in advance.

You can try the incense earwax remover. Basically, it's like a large incense where one end has a cigerette butt like filter. You lie with your ear facing up and the incense is inserted into your ear. The incense is lighted up and takes about 10 minutes to complete. When it's done, you can see the wax accumulated on the filter. If the sai is alot, probably need 2 times..

Olive oil also can help to remove the wax, but since you dun wanna liquid to pour into ur ear, then no choice. Go to some hair saloons, after washing hair, they got special service.......digging ur ears de. Shiok feeling. [grin]

The traditional way is they dip the cotton bud with hydrogen peroxide. I guess it will melt the wax...

Huh?? But I don't want to have liquid poured into my ears . . . . you know, the liquid ear wax remover?

Go see a GP....and what the doctor will do is to give you ear drops to soften the wax. You need to use the drops for a week or so.

Then you go back to him after a week and he will use water to flush. Just make sure your ear drum have no holes.

During the flushing, all kind of dirt will come out. You will be surprised what you see......quite satisfying I must say. The process is quite painless.

After that..gosh....you will feel like you have a brand new set of ears...almost bionic like. Suddenly everything around you sounded damn clear, damn stereo-like.....it's a good feeling.

Go see a GP....and what the doctor will do is to give you ear drops to soften the wax. You need to use the drops for a week or so.

Then you go back to him after a week and he will use water to flush. Just make sure your ear drum have no holes.

During the flushing, all kind of dirt will come out. You will be surprised what you see......quite satisfying I must say. The process is quite painless.

After that..gosh....you will feel like you have a brand new set of ears...almost bionic like. Suddenly everything around you sounded damn clear, damn stereo-like.....it's a good feeling.

u mean e doc will pour water right into ur ear wif ur head tilted to 1 side??? [hur] machiam like we flush our radiator w/o tilting e car of course [laugh]

Brudder,

Really arhh? I very scared water go inside my ears, kind of phobia leh. [sweatdrop]

Or do I go see ENT specialist instead of GP?

You ever try the water flushing method? Sound like you did before.

Brudder,

Really arhh? I very scared water go inside my ears, kind of phobia leh. [sweatdrop]

Or do I go see ENT specialist instead of GP?

You ever try the water flushing method? Sound like you did before.

go hair saloon with [gorgeous] , cut your hair, wash, blow then go for ear digging then your turn to dig something else... all in one [sly]

The ear wax liquid can easily get at the pharmacy. Cheap and good. Very effective as it softens the ear wax but a little uncomfortable when you pour the liquid in.

go hair saloon with [gorgeous] , cut your hair, wash, blow then go for ear digging then your turn to dig something else... all in one [sly]

nowadays still got ear digging serv?? thot this were done by ah peh in those fading away barber shop [shocked]

u muz know where to go mar.... [sly]

That is called olive oil.

I used to have this problem also, its due to a huge chunk of ear wax stuck inside.

Doctors gave me olive oil for slow treatment purposes. I cannot tahan and in the end i go to the clinic and they use a flushing equipment to flush everything out at one go.

Instantly cleared! [thumbsup] But $50 poorer.

I only use soap to clean outer area. Then dig myself... I dunno how to use those smokey thing wor... hmm

If not, after bath, I use those cotton stick and clean. hmm

Edited by Josho

Yes thats how i felt exactly! I even need to tune down my ICE by 20% as I find it too loud [thumbsup]

The process is totally painless and the look of the dirt that came out is enough kill all my apetite for dinner.