Steering vibrate during gentle braking...

Rickster

Having this problem with my ride that is less than 200KM mileage.

While doing gentle braking when approaching a traffic light, can feel the steering wheel vibrate.

This happens no matter what speed I travel at. From 60-100km/hr still the same thing.

However, when i press the brake harder, the vibration will disappear immediately.

Suspect it is warped brake rotors.

Can anyone enlighten? Thx! [thumbsup]

wa!! less than 200km got this kind of problem

go back to AD,

think the brakes pads are bed in improperly

causing uneven contact point with the rotor.

anyway let the AD handle, new car should not have this kind of problem

most likely. Try skimming your rotors but if too thin then changing the rotors may be better.

Less than 200km mileage? If new car, bring back to AD

Looks like it...its back to the AD.

Hopefully its juz the brake rotors n nothing too serious..very sianz liao.

probably ur brake pad never run in properly. should just go back to ur dealer. just to be sure..200 km and not 200k km hor? [:p]

Its 200KM nia [bigcry]

wa!! less than 200km got this kind of problem

go back to AD,

think the brakes pads are bed in improperly

causing uneven contact point with the rotor.

anyway let the AD handle, new car should not have this kind of problem

Ya lor...gek xim [:(]

bed in is your duty...

anyway could be other factors including warp rotors caused by overtightening of wheel nuts etc. they change rims locally.

Having this problem with my ride that is less than 200KM mileage.

While doing gentle braking when approaching a traffic light, can feel the steering wheel vibrate.

This happens no matter what speed I travel at. From 60-100km/hr still the same thing.

However, when i press the brake harder, the vibration will disappear immediately.

Suspect it is warped brake rotors.

Can anyone enlighten? Thx! [thumbsup]

what car please?

it happen to my friend car, brought back to AD, changed all 4 rotors free.

Thanks. Looks like its the rotor's problem afterall...

i also driving a nissan qq..delivered last 2 weeks ago....didnt notice the steering wheel vibrating but will try out later...however the car did vibration when stopping at junction...engine vibration? normal?

I din feel any engine vibration. But I felt steering vibration when gently braking.

Engine vibrate i think juz a minor idling RPM tuning will solve it.

Edited by Rickster

You sold your M2?

Can pm me how much you sold it for?

Nope, my M2 is still running around. Using it for work as i run high mileage - need a small cc car that is FC friendly.

The qashqai is an OPC.