$500,000 pay for New Creation Church employee

Idwish

"And again I say unto you, It is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle, than for a rich man to enter into the kingdom of God."

Matthew 19:24

Amen.. apparently they choose to omit parts of bible teachings that does not fit their purposes..

Edited by Tkseah

Its a matter of time that the authorities will start to scrutinize the accounts of these non-profit organisations like the NKF. Right or not we dunno. Its for the authorities to decide.

Afterall, its donation $$$ we are talking about here.

Another one making good money from religious business....

$500,000 pay for New Creation Church employee

THE New Creation Church, which made headlines for raising $19 million on one Sunday last month for its upcoming multi-million dollar building, pays good money to its staff too.

The independent church paid one employee between $500,001 and $550,000 in its last financial year, checks by The Straits Times showed.

The church did not confirm if the amount went to its leader, Senior Pastor Joseph Prince, but told The Straits Times that its policy is to 'recognise and reward key contributors to the church and Senior Pastor Prince is the main pillar of our church's growth and revenue'.

normal profit making organization....... *change soup but dun change ingredient* [lipsrsealed]

The best money making industry are those that offer hope : Education/Training (hope to get good jobs) , investments (hope to make more money from money), marketing (hope to get more sales), Lottery (hope to strike rich) etc...and of course religious stuff (hope to be near God and get their prayers answered).

As long you are in the Hope business, you will earn hell lots. People are willing to pay a lot to buy Hope.

...its policy is to 'recognise and reward key contributors to the church and Senior Pastor Prince is the main pillar of our church's growth and revenue'.

I don't think that is a fair or politically correct statement from a church.

[nod][nod][nod] ....... maybe later they will issue another statement to correct that statement.... [:p]

That TT durian...is also so called pillar of the kidney cleaning place.....so he can have a golden tap? knn

Its a matter of time that the authorities will start to scrutinize the accounts of these non-profit organisations like the NKF. Right or not we dunno. Its for the authorities to decide.

Afterall, its donation $$$ we are talking about here.

Don't think the authorities can do anything even if they decide to pay 1million to their employees.

They r not asking the public for $ and thus, are not subjected to the same obligations as NKF.

In the first place, I don't think they even need to answer to the public how they use their money. They only need to answer to their own members.

As long as no New Creation Church go-ers KPKB (esp. those who contributed $$$), then all ok lor.

We 外人 have no right to interfere. It's an "independent church" (quoting the article).

U r right in this sense...as long as e members think its ok, wat can e garment do?

The best money making industry are those that offer hope : Education/Training (hope to get good jobs) , investments (hope to make more money from money), marketing (hope to get more sales), Lottery (hope to strike rich) etc...and of course religious stuff (hope to be near God and get their prayers answered).

As long you are in the Hope business, you will earn hell lots. People are willing to pay a lot to buy Hope.

Bro, you forgot to add one more: Cosmetics! (hope to look more beautiful) and it seems recession proof as well [laugh]

city harvest pastor also got such rumours of getting excessive pay right?

The founding pastor of city harvest is not under the payroll of the church. He runs his own consulting business if i'm not wrong.

if this those outfit use donation in a so called ''unjustifiable'' cause...is it require to be audit by the aurthority?

Nope, as long as the church management agree to let the $ in certain way, there is no way the authority can do anyting. They can onli ensure that there r not dodgy entries / omission from the account books of the church.

i will be interested to know how much consulting charges incurred by the church

So u're saying the church is using his business consulting services? Hmmm... interesting piece of news, can u let us know more or PM me.

As long as no New Creation Church go-ers KPKB (esp. those who contributed $$$), then all ok lor.

We 外人 have no right to interfere. It's an "independent church" (quoting the article).

question is does the church goer know that it is 500K...