Facial / Skincare - Any guy here do it on a regular basis?

Guyver

Facial on regular basis?  

35 members have voted

1. 1. Facial on regular basis?

• Yes, once a month.
    • Yes, once a week.
    • Yes, daily on my own.
    • No, I don't.

r u reffering to steam bath / sauna and then massage ?

follow by "exercise" and sweating on the massage bed ?

any good place to recommend ? [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

Near Bukit Timah ..... [lipsrsealed] [lipsrsealed]

yes they do.

I dont use off the shelf brands.

For moisturisers, most commerical brands contain petroleum extracts like parabens. its not good after long term usage.

there's a clinic in hougang where the doctor is specialised in treating facial problems. recommended by a fren. i went there abt 2 mths b4 my wedding to make my face better (wanna get married face must b flawless mah)... at 1st was sceptical..but was assured by fren.so give it a shot. when i was there...almos all the patients were there for facial skin prob. but the doctor will treat u according to how bad ur face is.mine was not so bad so he jus give me a wash for oily skin...n a cream.

n i can assure u...it works.my wife was also convinced by the effects.n the facial regime he recommends is not very time consuming. for not so bad skin, only a normal wash using his special wash is needed.if anyone interested i can give the add.

What's the damage?

Beauty world?

That side got meh? I very innocent one ..... so I don't know that side got leh .....

bro mikeyeo,

can intro the stuff to me? where to get it?

Hi 'Donut', before deciding on a certain product brand, let a product specialist determine the type of skin you have, such as oily, sensitive, dry, etc.

For me, I use Himalaya Herbal and Eau Thermale Avene. You can buy them from Watson or any of the shopping outlet.

So those facial product DOES work .... I guess.

Find the right one that is suitable on your skin type and it works.

i cant remember exactly...but i tink my 1st visit there i paid like ard $50.given 2 products IIRC. den on subsequent visits i jus go to the counter n buy the wash.$8.

if ur face more teruk mayb he will want u to visit him after that.if not...can jus buy over the counter.

I have been using MD Dermatics for about 7 years, after my acne problems got out of hand in my early adult age. I've been using it ever since. Can get them from vedure mediboutique, should go try it.

Dear all,

Just wondering any of you guys here does facial on a regular basis?

Or do you do it on your own with facial products on a regular basis?

Or you don't do anything at all?

Please vote and share your views.

Rarely have blemishes on my face. I'm lucky that way. Other than using moisturiser every night after showering, I don't use any other facial products.

i been to facial once , the lady poke every single 'hei tou' on my nose , quite painful experience but worth it la.. den she use those face mask and those skincare products to make my skin smooth and clean.

But now i diy myself by using milk cleanser and moisturiser every morning and nite b4 going to dreamland. [:p]

Hi 'Antonee' and any one who intend to go for the method that uses laser to open up the pores to remove every single 'hei tou'. Have it done by a professional and not any salon that provides such services.

I have 2 friends who went to a skin salon to have the 'hei tou' removed. The lady who attended to them suggested that they have to be removed as otherwise they will remain in the skin.

The process was painful though but the lady assured them that the scars will disappear after a week and given certain cream to apply on the treated spots. But the treated areas became sore and they consulted a medical skin specialists and were told that the treatments were improperly done.

The above specialists advised them to stop going for such treatments and prescribed certain cream and pills to take. After awhile, the soreness ans scars disappeared and they told me that they will never go to such skin salons again.

If anyone wants to go to such salons, it is very important that they are referred by someone who knows the experience of the person who is performing such treatment. Word of mouth is the most effective source.

It's somewhere between Lor 44 Geylang and Guillemard Road. A building with a basement carpark.

Not sure the exact address.

But no hanky-panky, just hot steam/sauna, facilities and massage for $70.

Are u referring to Dr Chan?His facial wash,must wash face 4x a day,no moisturiser,no sunblock,etc?

yes i tink so. he say must wash 4 x....but i only wash 2 x...cos work outdoors no chance to wash when working.but still it worked. n yes..recommends not to use any products on our skin...he say not gd.only if our skin uses his stronger wash then he will give cream cos it will dry the skin.

not sure for u...but quite satisfied. but now no more using him...cos live in jurong already...too far.

It's somewhere between Lor 44 Geylang and Guillemard Road. A building with a basement carpark.

Not sure the exact address.

But no hanky-panky, just hot steam/sauna, facilities and massage for $70.

That place is call GrandLink Plaza or Building .....

hey mike.. thx for your note .

Same here but i using Vichy prdts presrcibe by product specialist/pharmacist .. I never went back to any skin salon since after the 1st visit abt a few yrs ago.

Btw, a few weeks ago i went city plaza @ JB , this is this roadshow (also skin salon) doing marketing for their facial service. I have signed up with their package coz its only RM38.00 only. Their branches is only at JB .. Adviseable to go ? They also have eye mask to remove away the 'xiong mao eye' haha

Yah .... I went once as well ..... the gal was "extracting" out all blackheads ...... Ouch!!! [sweatdrop]

painful.. but i facing the two humps on top of me [nosebleed]