Any jobless/job seekers ard?

Peqasus

You need at least 100K per annum to be the top 5% income bracket in SGP.

No GST credits for the 1st July 09 payout. [smallcry]

Are you sure?...you kenna con by data put out by your Mini Stars lah!

In Sillypore...$100k per yr you consider top 5%?...then those $500K lie where ar?

I haven't even reach those in $750k yet...then what about those million dollars paid Mini STars and the others... like your friendly bangers..opps..I mean bankers, Chairman of so and so etc....

Even 'table wipers' at Food Court make more than $100k per year ....so they are in the top 5% ar?..hahaha :D

Yes, my company is looking for deckhands, oiler, fitter and cadet trainees. So the pay is really low, the lowest onboard the vessel. We need abt 100-200 positions to fill.

We have more than enough officer and engineer ppl, mostly from UK, South Africa and Australia.

Unless u have a specialised trade like a carpenter, welder or electrician then the starting pay will be higher.

It is still a job. [thumbsup]

dear sir, how low is low? i assume you dont need very high edu lvls to fill such positions correct? im working >60hrs a wk and taking home abt 1.4k nia.. w degree summore.. sian.

Not really that "siong" as I got 8 months of benefits. (retrenchment benefits do not have CPF deductions, so one gets it nett) Life continued as per normal and with so little job going round that were applicable to me..... was basically bumming around the whole time.

But it was certainly worrying.... not knowing what would the future hold once the funds ran out.

Guess anyone who get's retrenched w/o managing to find a job relatively soon thereafter, will feel the same.

Suddenly I don't feel alone, you sumerise everything with this post on how I'm feeling right now, minus the 8 months for me though... [:(]

At total lost now.

Just got to hang on. Was out of work for 6 mths before got new job. Luckily pay reduce slightly. Found from job agency (not the usual recruitxxxxx type). They were very detailed in the interview and the psychometric test on me [sweatdrop]

your "earn up to 10k a month if hardworking" I think only apply to very few of your top salesman/women, so what's does the average salesman/women earn?

Can PM me ?

the top is usually more than 20k, then average between 2 to 5k

i belong to one of the average hahaha...

of course, the 20k ones work very hard, more than 12hrs a day.

i work about 3-4 hrs only, have to admit im kinda lazy and not so disciplined...

sent some pm again.

dwoon: --> yes

If anyone wana be a sailor, my company is looking.

But i doubt anyone here is interested. [shakehead]

Hey i'm interested . been out of job for almost 3 mths now and no luck so far...Care to info me on the job? Cheers!

Edited by Husnultaufiq

Dosent seem to be much marketing jobs out there in the market. All posing as insurance agents and financial consultants. Sighz.

Looking to jump ship from my govt job.

the top is usually more than 20k, then average between 2 to 5k

i belong to one of the average hahaha...

of course, the 20k ones work very hard, more than 12hrs a day.

i work about 3-4 hrs only, have to admit im kinda lazy and not so disciplined...

sent some pm again.

dwoon: --> yes

Not alot i must say...

Anyone want to do freelance financial consultants

Personally, I find the word "consultant" overrated nowadays.

Anyone who googles for info is a consultant of some sort.

i have sales job to offer! no experience needed, no qualification also accepted

time up to individual, earn up to 10k a month if hardworking!

hi bro , pm me the details too can ? Thanks

If Financial consultants are that smart with finances they wont be working as financial "consultants" executives to be exact...

how would you trust 200K to a boy who doesn't even have 20K in his bank account? what a joke hahaha

If Financial consultants are that smart with finances they wont be working as financial "consultants" executives to be exact...

how would you trust 200K to a boy who doesn't even have 20K in his bank account? what a joke hahaha

I guess it's not surprising the word "consultant" starts with CON huh ? [:p]