Buy cooking oil from JB

Nolicense

isn't sesame oil very expensive?

Ya lor. So I think it's a waste....maybe sesami oil degrade quickly when high temp deep frying too....?

a bit of knowledge to share with all

Msia products, though cheaper than SG, their quality is inferior.

this applies to many of the products like Maggie mee, cooking oil, drink cordials, toothpastes, etc....

do dun think u are getting good deals from buying in Msia.

Confirm Sunflower oil is the best for deep frying. I remembered reading that it's the only oil that retains it's properties and doesn't degrade during high temperature cooking such as deep frying.

Oils such as Olive oil .... cannot tahan deep frying. Canola we use for day-day stir fry it's ok. Not deep frying.

But I've also seen ppl frying using sesame oil? Not sure if tahan or not.

Sesame oil when heated over 90 degree celsius, the taste will turn bitter. Definitely not suitable for deep fry purpose which oil temperature usually hover around 160-180c.

Knife Brand oil is cheaper, but after frying things in it, there is a difference in the quality imho

agreed! like chinese saying "one price, one product"

i know of msian ppl, purposely come to SG to buy some groceries to bring back to home, even though its cheaper there.

they say the quality is different.

so dun be penny wise, pound foolish.