Car Sales Executive Please Come In!

Keith976

actually it depends on the company policy.

Some companies allow their staff to "moonlight" provided

the staff seek for approval.

I agreed with you it depends on company.

For property agents their jobs normally needs long hours of work.

I had some dealing with them and they have made appointment with me

at 9:00 pm to sign some papers.

[shakehead]

so long as there's no conflict of interest.... [thumbsup]

I am considering a career change to this line to try to earn abit more, however I need to know if an income of above 2K monthly is easily achieveable during times like these for a newbie. I intend to join an AD selling Japanese cars if possible.

Please post ur valuable advice here, those not in this line please refrain from posting unconstructive remarks. Thank you!

what's your background like?

In fact, getting in is easy...

getting out is even easier...

sales no good...cant hit quota... you are shown the door..

simple as that.

Haha so easy u get in let me see

Property better la, everyone now chiong for condo like foc like leh, just saw the news and one fellow property manager said one new staff join sometime may, and just 2 month she made a commission of 80k plus....shiok la [sweatdrop] , thinking to took agent course tomolo liao

Just out of curiosity why only AD and not PI also? AD's commission higher than PI?

What I think is:

Most ppl like to buy from AD's for a peace of mind in case of product recalls.

They have a reputation to maintain, not those fly by night company tat chut pattern more than badminton sometimes.

how abt sell hse?

better?

Sell house need to attend course n be certified, me no money. [bigcry]

Anyway, I'm more comfy with the idea of selling cars as i am more familar with cars.

which AD? start from 'M' ah?

Tot of joining them or the parent company. Boh pian coz Toyota and Honda dun take newbies. [bigcry]

Property better la, everyone now chiong for condo like foc like leh, just saw the news and one fellow property manager said one new staff join sometime may, and just 2 month she made a commission of 80k plus....shiok la [sweatdrop] , thinking to took agent course tomolo liao

this type of news, hear from left come out right can already..

new staff can score 80K plus in 2 months?

either she let both the sellers and buyers F for free to close deals or her manager big canon?

as usual, those in this line like to big canon one.

what's your background like?

CNC Service Engineer. Need to handle customers sometimes.

U work for an AD? Can help to pull me in? PM if not nice to tok here.

not illegal meh...

If the company never explicit say cannot moonlight, I think it's OK.

There are many part timer property agents around also.

CNC Service Engineer. Need to handle customers sometimes.

U work for an AD? Can help to pull me in? PM if not nice to tok here.

no. i am not related to AD in anyway. since you have no proven sales record, i would say getting in to BM is not possible.

I know coz I tried a few years back. BM n KM dun take newbies. But I gotta start somewhere, any Jap car AD will do.

not illegal meh...

Some companies are more tolerable. My company's admin manager openly lets everyone knows that she is studying to be a property agent.

However, she only works during the weekend and does not conflict with her work. So the company gave her the blessings.

you should start from big and reputable PI company.

from there, know those BM, KM, TCM or CNC people and ask them to help you in.

Provided yr sales skill is good

Want to work for me as sales in portable speakers? Last time my salesman easily earn USD$100K commission for the first 2 months he works for me. Then somehow his mother kena liver cancer can he need to go back to malaysia to take care of her, so now there is a vacancy. U want to take ornot? No base pay, 100% by commission [thumbsup]