Salary Survey - ever wonder how much forumers are making?

Thargor

MCF informal salary survey  

210 members have voted

1. 1. On average what is your monthly salary? (Annual gross including bonus, commision and AWS / 12)

• Below $3,000 SGD
    • $3,000 - $4,999 SGD
    • $5,000 - $6,999 SGD
    • $7,000 - $8,999 SGD
    • $9,000 - $11,999 SGD
    • Above $12,0000 SGD

what's the obsession with it?

A more interesting poll would be "ever wonder how many beers forummers are drinking".

Actually that would be a fairly interesting poll [laugh]

OK lah, if you are chiobu, i let you kidnap lah.........

but in terms of the >$12k sorry only $2.5k pm ai mai?

hopefully next year can be $2.8k pm, sigh.....

aiyo don't gei gei la rich is rich don't worry wont really kidnap u de. I still dont want to get caught and hang :D

thou it might appear to be a shallow poll...but it is interesting to see pple understating in their replies and overstating in other thread.

Hmm. How about expenditure and net-worth for a more accurate picture? [lipsrsealed]

True, this is a more accurate way of measuring wealth.

The house you are staying is not counted... [:)]

True, this is a more accurate way of measuring wealth.

an ancient sage once wrote that the best measure of wealth is how many children u have.

another sage once wrote that the amount of tears shed by others upon your decease is the best measure of wealth.

I open my bar fridge and i feel very rich :)

an ancient sage once wrote that the best measure of wealth is how many children u have.

another sage once wrote that the amount of tears shed by others upon your decease is the best measure of wealth.

I salute you... [:)]

Very true, there are many other wealth beside financial wealth.

A economy wealthy country without enough children will eventually wither.

60% of Vietnam population is below 30, this is the next dragon in Asia....my 2 cents worth [:)]

I think this was because children were more of an asset before industralization. Now children seem to be more of a liability because of affluence. In the agarian context, children as young as 5 years of age started to help with household chores (girls) or in the fields (boys).

Wealth? Hmmm. Mabbe he meant worth?

When i fill my shopping cart with groceries i feel rich [:p] then when i check my account balance thereafter I feel poor :wacko:

i earn $2000....why am i left out [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

have you realize your mistake?

this type of survey will only invite boliao ppl to give you boliao answers.....

hahaha..

have you realize your mistake?

this type of survey will only invite boliao ppl to give you boliao answers.....

hahaha..

it will invite the TUA POW SIAN fellows in.

got leh...ministar leh....u never know..mee siam mai hum maybe come here test test sentiment [rolleyes]

Yah, Mini Stars can lah. For us peasants, forget it man.

You are right, maybe erection coming so come here test test. [rolleyes]

Wow! Quite a substantial proportion of people earning above $12k, but still surfing car forum :D

I would expect this income bracket to be something like my boss, or boss' boss kind of category, super-scale level, maybe. Such people are not so inclined to be surfing internet forums, IMHO.

Wow! Quite a substantial proportion of people earning above $12k, but still surfing car forum :D

I would expect this income bracket to be something like my boss, or boss' boss kind of category, super-scale level, maybe. Such people are not so inclined to be surfing internet forums, IMHO.

I belive in MCF, those who r earning above 12K are pple who are in their 30s-40s and doing:

- Own biz

- Fianancial sector

- Doctors

- Lawyers

- Pilots

Not the typical 40-50 yr old corporate mangers/GMs who hates to use computers.

Edited by Rickster