Marriage age & your reasons for saying, "will you marry me?"

Thargor

Marriage Age  

94 members have voted

1. 1. How old were you when you got married?

• 20 years old and below
    • 21 to 25 years old
    • 26 to 30 years old
    • 31 to 35 years old
    • 36 to 40 years old
    • 41 to 45 years old
    • 46 years old and above

Inspired by another thread in this sub-forum...I thought it will be interesting to share about this. Will share my experience later :wub:

time to settle down liao. play hard when young, old liao no energy liao, cannot play so hard liao, must plan for future b4 it is too late, so marry lor

marriage at 28 but lost my virginity at 14 [laugh] .Reasons for marriage,kena force [knife] .she been with me for 8 years liao.from year 5 onwards,she already ask for it,i kept playing "taiji".cant take it anymore,she want me to give her a status or breakoff.now,happily married,no regrets [thumbsup] .

Was dating for 1 yr then I anyhow attempt to ballot for hdb.... heng 2 suay 2(whichever u deem fit)... but i knew that was a sign and my destiny revealed.... no regrets too

Had been together since Uni yr1; always wanted to get married but parents said to wait till I statrt my career.

Shes complements me.

True, I have met ladies with better qualities, looks, etc etc than my wife. But she is the one for me.

Love (understood as the desire of good for another) is in fact so unnatural a phenomenon that it can scarcely repeat itself, the soul being unable to become virgin again and not having energy enough to cast itself out again into the ocean of another's soul. - James Joyce

I have loved to the point of madness; that which is called madness, that which to me, is the only sensible way to love. - Francoise Sagan

As you can see. To love is madness. Sanity is coherent madness. So to enter into marriage is a temporary moment where the fragmented consciousness of our minds lose its cohesiveness.

Then after we are married, we wonder if we were crazy to have entered into a binding relationship.

To be truthful, real love results between two people when both are lonely as outcasts in their own social group. They decide to love one another warts and all. True love is an act of will. An act of will to be insane. To place the well-being of the beloved above the other asking for nothing in return. Not even a committment to a binding contract. Love is against the natural order.

For love that asks for proof is not love at all. For love is trust. If trust needs to be proven there is no trust and when there is no trust, no love.

You don't marry someone to prove you love someone. You marry someone because you want to love someone. Till death do you part.

So when you decide to marry, there is no real reason behind it. Only madness. Pure unadulterated madness.

Had been together since Uni yr1; always wanted to get married but parents said to wait till I statrt my career.

Shes complements me.

True, I have met ladies with better qualities, looks, etc etc than my wife. But she is the one for me.

Hey.. i was 25 too.... [rolleyes]

how come the result show mcfer married young, then why govt say spean marry late or dont want to get married [confused]

tink garment means they dun wan to hav kids...

aiyo, actually plan to marry at 26 but bf married 3rd party, lalala.... single lor.... wat to do? i guess this time is 36 [lipsrsealed]