F1 tickets - something unusual

Carndablues

So I'm looking for cheap tickets for the F1 days before the Grand Prix starts, for, let's face it, this will be the FINAL Singapore GP, as I fully expect the F1 brand with all it's troubles to go kaput sometime next year! (My prediction only, believe it like you would believe in Jim Jones)

Anyway, there are a plethora of people selling tickets out there on the interweb but the strange thing is, I've inquired from a few ads and those that have responded that they've sold out has returned my messages a few days later with a "I've managed to get a few more tickets", and all this when the official website says tickets at the Bay Grandstand have sold out.

Where are all these phantom tickets coming from???

Anyway, good for the bargain hunters, they will probably be selling for $100 for the 3 day tickets soon, with so many phantom tickets floating about, this is more than a good price!

singapore seems to be over paying for everything and getting into the party late.

in the end its always spending more money that it generates when its gahmen led.

there used to be a time when we just gave foreign investors tax breaks and that was enough to bring them in.

now we are throwing money at them and its a dismal failure.

So I'm looking for cheap tickets for the F1 days before the Grand Prix starts, for, let's face it, this will be the FINAL Singapore GP, as I fully expect the F1 brand with all it's troubles to go kaput sometime next year! (My prediction only, believe it like you would believe in Jim Jones)

Anyway, there are a plethora of people selling tickets out there on the interweb but the strange thing is, I've inquired from a few ads and those that have responded that they've sold out has returned my messages a few days later with a "I've managed to get a few more tickets", and all this when the official website says tickets at the Bay Grandstand have sold out.

Where are all these phantom tickets coming from???

Anyway, good for the bargain hunters, they will probably be selling for $100 for the 3 day tickets soon, with so many phantom tickets floating about, this is more than a good price!

People are even selling their complimentary tickets for a couple of hundreds [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

The contract for F1 races in S'pore is for 5 years right?

But it seems to be true that the "walk around" tickets are sold out long time ago...

if anyone selling "walk-around" tickets, pls PM me... I'm very keen to get 1 ... thks!

lucky draw lor...tio liao also got problem selling it off now

hmmm...seems to be a lot of lucky people in Singapore nowadays! ALL the sellers I have contacted ALL claim to have won their tickets in a lucky draw!

Three more days to go, anyone letting go at $100 yet?

But it seems to be true that the "walk around" tickets are sold out long time ago...

if anyone selling "walk-around" tickets, pls PM me... I'm very keen to get 1 ... thks!

Don't worry, check the interweb, I'm sure there are many available

Actually i think walk-around tickets r better.

I have a sponsored grandstand ticket last year and i had a terrible time.

The seats are VERY SMALL & squeezy - Its smaller than the MRT seats. My knees r rubbing onto the front seat and my arms are in full contact with the other 2 guys sitting beside me.

To make it worse, it was stifling hot... and i'm in no way considered fat nor tall, just average singaporean built.

My first F1 experience is totally [thumbsdown][furious][shakehead]

hey guys, i am lookin for a pair of F1 tix...

any kind...

but onli wan on sat or sun or both dae coz i cant mk it on fri...

if gt lobang pls sms me at 988o980o6