Universal Studios, Resorts World

Davidcks

while driving into sentosa the other day, felt like i was staring at disney land with the shrek castle facing the bridge. looks like they are really trying to push for a erly 2010 opening.

i think i will let the rides settle down a bit first before bringing my kid there.

while driving into sentosa the other day, felt like i was staring at disney land with the shrek castle facing the bridge. looks like they are really trying to push for a erly 2010 opening.

i think i will let the rides settle down a bit first before bringing my kid there.

the builder is working 24hours with 3 shifts of workers.

most of the rides vendors are the original ones who build those in LA

so although the builder is china, the rides are ang moh

dont worry

parking is going to be challenging

Edited by Ah_tee

I am also looking forward to it. My kids will definitely love it. Just hope that the ticket price is not too ex.

The other concern is local weather, it might be too hot to enjoy it..

with such limited land space, there is only so much you can build in a theme park..furthermore, there's almost no room to expand..let's hope this will not turn into another 'escape theme park'..

Once it's completed, think have to avoid VivoCity and Harbourfront liao if possible. Now sometimes carpark always full on weekends, don't dare to think when the resort is completed.

i;m looking forward to the opening... looks like quite alot of stuff... go early morning play till close..

what a nice little interactive map too... kekekekekeke

Edited by Mockngbrd

Once it's completed, think have to avoid VivoCity and Harbourfront liao if possible. Now sometimes carpark always full on weekends, don't dare to think when the resort is completed.

Pity the residents in the area...wonder how exclusive residents of Sentosa will be affected too?

Wow really looking forward to it. But I hope that they will price the entry fee inconsideration with the lower-middle income grp or give Singaporean some special discount. Something like a all included 1day ticket at S$60-80 will be nice.

I hope they maintain and upgrade it nicely over the years. Looking at the way they operate their Genting up north... [sweatdrop] Last thing we need is an eyesore on Sentosa.

Would have preferred it if they have all new attractions rather than copy and paste from their other Universal Studios.

Edited by Sabian

I wish USS's rides & stalls are be manned by ANG MO. I observed that the USS stunts are by ang mo.

Just look at Singapore Theme park and Genting, the customer services & ride operators, they really no enthusiam, not motivated, CMI, can't be bothered attitude (bo chap). Hmm, maybe due to LOW WAGES.

You go Australia Gold Coast, from Janitor, road sweeper to the ride operators, all very professional, well groomed, motivated, high in morale and they SMILE back at tourist.

I wish USS's rides & stalls are be manned by ANG MO. I observed that the USS stunts are by ang mo.

Just look at Singapore Theme park and Genting, the customer services & ride operators, they really no enthusiam, not motivated, CMI, can't be bothered attitude (bo chap). Hmm, maybe due to LOW WAGES.

You go Australia Gold Coast, from Janitor, road sweeper to the ride operators, all very professional, well groomed, motivated, high in morale and they SMILE back at tourist.

Aiya, no need Angmo lah. Go Korea theme parks also see alot of the above attributes too. [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

The wait is over and its official...Universal Studios will open on March 18, 2010 at 8:28am. Tickets will start selling from 9am on March 10. [rolleyes]

As some attractions may become temporarily unavailable due to the technicalities to be resolved, they are offering dining and shopping vouchers worth S$15 for every ticket bought. [:)]

Guests will need to purchase the passes a day in advance on website, via phone bookings at +65 6577-8899 or at the box office from 9 am to 6 pm daily at Universal Studios Singapore.

http://resortsworldsentosablogs.blogspot.c...e-opens-at.html

Not sure if anyone noticed but the operational hours on weekdays is from 9am to 6pm only.... So most likely they will shut the rides from 4.30pm onwards...... [shakehead]