Cruze FC

Fishieme

Aren't the cars with the most features and safety sensors usually contis.. ? and contis are the 1s drinking the hardest...

Applicable when policeman wore shorts. Now, most contis are relatively more fuel efficient than Jappy.

driving cruze for 2 weeks now... 40% CITY 60% JAMMED HIGHWAY. FC is 9~9.5 km/l.

U can achieve 12~14 km/l easily if u travel more hjghway cos this car cone with 6 speeds auto box.

Going north next weekend, will update on cruze FC on sgcruze forum.

Juz cane back from north last week...

Car : Cruze 1.6A

distance covered : approx 1500 km

Speed : 130~140 km/h @ 3000~3100 rpm-- very stable & comfortable.

weather : heavy rain most of the time

petrol : mixture of shell 95, shell V power, petronas F1.

FC : 12.5 km/L

happy with the performance. can drop from 6th to 5th gear even at 130 km/h during over-taking.

Fren told me his is only 8 - 9KM/L... The 1.x version, and he very light footed (until i also buay tahan)...

Edited by Xspace

All cars ever produced the last 2 decades can be like this also, and many would be way better.

happy with the performance. can drop from 6th to 5th gear even at 130 km/h during over-taking.

Hi All,

Just collected my new car last week. So far, as per my own calculation, I only managed to get average 9km/litre.

BTW, mine is 1.6L Auto. I am not a heavy footer, hopefully my FC will improve after 1K servicing.

Cheers,

Troy

Hi All,

Just collected my new car last week. So far, as per my own calculation, I only managed to get average 9km/litre.

BTW, mine is 1.6L Auto. I am not a heavy footer, hopefully my FC will improve after 1K servicing.

Cheers,

Troy

New car FC will be higher a bit one, it is normal

Chevrolet Cruze is continental platform therefore will drink a bit more because car is heavier.

But you will feel that it is more comfortable to ride on :)

Remember to check that you are using the correct tyre pressure yah !

Congratulation to your new ride! [:)]

Thanks, may be I was comparing with FC of my previous rides (Vios, Corolla, Sunny) :).

You are right, I can definitely feel the much higher level of comfortness and stability compared to those previous rides.

Enjoying every minute of it.

Cheers,

Troy

yup i agree... i'm going for my 10k servicing this week, and my FC is abt 9.5km/lit.

used to fuss abt FC... but realize this is a heavy car, so it's stable plus the suspension is pretty good.

sometimes i go lunch with colleagues driving jap cars... and can feel the difference.

If zip around the city for short period of time, people will prefer light and fast

If drive long distance or long period on the road, people will prefer sturdy car.

That is why most Taxi are big car because they are more comfortable, but at the same time they are not sluggish because

they use diesel engine with high torque. e.g. Hyundai Sonata taxi.

To all the cruzer out there, cruze is never a petrol saving car. my friend tried maintain 120km/h constant on nshw from JB to KL. best achievement was 10.3km/L. thus in SG driving style and road condition, u can expect to get under 7-8km/L for 1.6A or M.

most of the time heavy rain, still got ball to cruise 130/140km/h......u r lucky bro.

does anyone get 6km/ litre?

i drove 400km and 60 litre gone in 1 week.

Cruze 1.6A

this is the most horrible FC for a 1.6

even my mazda3 can get better than that.

That is Fact, not th Truth.

Fact is reporting base on set conditions - 12km/L CAN - accelerate lightly, try maintain speed @70km/H even on Expressways drive on Left lane.

Truth is you will never be able to drive like that.

i like your reply! [thumbsup]

I am driving a 1.6(A) SX Forte with 17" rims.

FC when normal non-aggressive driving is abt 8.2l/km which is abt 12km/l.

FC when aggressive driving with constant revving is 9.1l/km which is abt 11km/l.

==============

My oldie Optra Estate Auto with 16" rims gets about 13km/lit now [drivingcar] . Pretty decent for the Optra. [thumbsup]

And I dont drive slow. Mostly 120kmh on eways. Abt 50/50 eway/city.

Edited by Pisces69

==============

My oldie Optra Estate Auto with 16" rims gets about 13km/lit now [drivingcar] . Pretty decent for the Optra. [thumbsup]

And I dont drive slow. Mostly 120kmh on eways. Abt 50/50 eway/city.

wah seh! Optra Estate Auto with 16" rims FC beri beri good leh! can compare with avante! sum more 50 city!

i am impressed!

optra estate that good?

chevy only declared that its consumption is only 9.7km/l