Subaru impreza 1.6 ts ECU tuning

Driftformoment

hi bros

have the above statement stated

would like to enquiry that where can i do my ecu tuning?

at singapore or malaysia the cheapest ecu tuning?

how to stop my car cut off?

ecu tuning alone will it prevent any cut off at 180km/h?

bro,

dun expect too much gain over tuning without any mods...

btw i dun think ts got speed limit at 180km/h cos not jdm car(correct me if im wrong)

more likely is the ts is getting out of breathe upon reaching 180km/h [sweatdrop]

even tune liao also same same..

my ride only can go till 170km/ph ..tinks it already too fast ...spore rd isnt a plc to speed or race.life is at risk as we dont know wats ahead on the rd..be safe then sorry..cheers [thumbsup]

Wah u damn firece lei travel 170km/h at sg rds.. [sweatdrop]

i wont dare to do such things(maybe im law obeying,or maybe balls not made of steel)..

Edited by Marcng

hi bros

you should sign up the suburu forum. there are guys who done that and achieve favourable results..

they will advise accordingly and recommend which tuner to go to.

By the way that tunner has tunned many WRX, STI and Ts.....

Wah u damn firece lei travel 170km/h at sg rds.. [sweatdrop]

i wont dare to do such things(maybe im law obeying,or maybe balls not made of steel)..

bro dunt get mistaken hahaha tried it at the 2nd link during night time when gg bck to sg..in sg i follow the rules [angel]

my ride can do 170km/h only at NSE...... all i can say is that during at speed. the car still feel reasonable stable.. only when passing by big lorry.. the car feel like swing to the right... apart from that.. it ok...

the only mod i do is to change to Close Pod and WRX exhaust..... ecu still original...

As changing to Unichip... think it not worth unless u do some mod to yr In-take system and exhaust system

hi bros

bro, u should change engine. Get a half cut from a 2litre NA from BMS.

Dun wAste time tuning it or buying mods that promise nothing. Get a half cut or change car.

hi bros

sorry bros, i'm not really so much into car stuff. but may i know what is this ECU and piggyback thingy? and how does it affect the car?

sorry for sounding ignorant here

sorry bros, i'm not really so much into car stuff. but may i know what is this ECU and piggyback thingy? and how does it affect the car?

sorry for sounding ignorant here

Thought it has been explained in earlier threads?

ECU is something works like a brain, controlling the signals, output, input of your car. For eg, you step on your accelerator, how fast it goes (throttle open, fuel supply etc) will be coordinated by the ECU.

read this - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Engine_Control_Unit

As for the piggyback, see below:

piggy back is an "add on" ecu . means you have ur stock ecu , u add another piggy back ecu.

put it in simple terms.it works something like this..

when u floor you car .. it sends signal to ur ecu then ur ecu will "instruct" ur car to react .

but in this case with a piggy back , the piggy back ecu will sort of like intercepts the signal and instruct ur car to react differently with preset or tuned maps.

TS? dont waste time. 4wd 1.6L should be 1 of the slowest ard liao.

save ur $ for a better car.

I think i understand impreza owners feel when they are seeking options to boast the car's performance coz the pickup is really slow... even my gf's vios is faster than mine.

changing car doesn't sound like a good option expecially when u r on a budget.

if some mod can be done just to boast the acceleration, i think that will be good enough.

paisei, just my 2 cents worth coz im frustrated by the pickup as well.

hi bros

i think impreza ts cant even hit 180kmh at all , whether or not it has the 180 speed cut got difference meh ? [confused]

I think i understand impreza owners feel when they are seeking options to boast the car's performance coz the pickup is really slow... even my gf's vios is faster than mine.

changing car doesn't sound like a good option expecially when u r on a budget.

if some mod can be done just to boast the acceleration, i think that will be good enough.

paisei, just my 2 cents worth coz im frustrated by the pickup as well.

bro, it is not easy to own a car in Sg. You should be happy to have one and just enjoy yur ride. As for your concern on the pick up, a more easier and direct way is to install the pivot 3 drive/blitz throttle control..it may helps in the pick up.. again, it is just sending some signal to open up the throttle more, not adding extra power to your car..

http://pivotjp.com/product/frame-3-drive-e.html

http://www.blitz.co.jp/products/electonic/..._controller.htm

i think impreza ts cant even hit 180kmh at all , whether or not it has the 180 speed cut got difference meh ? [confused]

yes you are rite. and it will be a real struggle to hit close to 180km/hr

i got a friend who drives a impreza ts but running a 2.5RS NA engine.

can hit 210km/hr and car is so much more responsive and rev happy

than his previous 1.6NA engine.

bro, it is not easy to own a car in Sg. You should be happy to have one and just enjoy yur ride. As for your concern on the pick up, a more easier and direct way is to install the pivot 3 drive/blitz throttle control..it may helps in the pick up.. again, it is just sending some signal to open up the throttle more, not adding extra power to your car..

http://pivotjp.com/product/frame-3-drive-e.html

http://www.blitz.co.jp/products/electonic/..._controller.htm

hi bro, no la...im not gg to do anything to my car.

but anyway thks for the links. i can learn something new. [;)]

I just got my Unichip Q today, Going for tuning tomorrow morning. What do guys think about exotic tuner? I'm going there to tune tomorrow.

Currently have CAI, Straight thru exhaust with change extractor.

Edited by Logkill

yes you are rite. and it will be a real struggle to hit close to 180km/hr

i got a friend who drives a impreza ts but running a 2.5RS NA engine.

can hit 210km/hr and car is so much more responsive and rev happy

than his previous 1.6NA engine.

wah 1.6 beome 2.5

hmmmm......