Toyota Camry

Wish1719

no lah...........dun joke lah...u serious or not????????????? hahaha TS may just cxl his car order le... [speechless]

me is TS lah....

anyway just checking only, not ready to change yet,

still scouting around... [:p]

Thanks for the LTA link.

But not very clear about the LTA guidelines, anyone can clarify:-

-Does it means all HID with auto leveling is allowed even it is after-market one? Or only factory fitted one allowed?

well if u take it at face value then only facotry fitted ones can...aft mkt ones are probably deemed illegal mod despite ALS

best bet u can email LTA or call them to chk...but replies may be in the region of a week plus

BTW why would you want to buy a tomyam 2.0 where are other better 100% Japan made 2.0 around?

Anyway the current markup for thaiyota made camry is a big joke.....

jdm camry is fugly..nuff said!

technically, its illegal to install an aftermarket HID headlamps to your toyota camry.

However, this is a grey area leh. Lets say... If you have a 2.0 camry and uu installed a HID headlamps meant for the 2.4, and whose origin is from the Thai factory (therefore complying with factory specs), I dun think you're gg to fail your inspection test.

Edited by Alfisti168

Hi, just to check, if i buy the Toyota Camry 2.0 (A)

Understand it does not come with HID Headlights,

Is it an offence if installed?

Kam sia

Bua pass but there are some many cars installed HID.

i like toyota camry but cant afford to buy one at the moment :(

As a passenger, I already feel the car riding like a boat and floating precariously at 80km/hr. I don't know how the driver can tahan highway cornering. [sweatdrop]

Edited by Kangadrool

As a passenger, I already feel the car riding like a boat and floating precariously at 80km/hr. I don't know how the driver can tahan highway cornering. [sweatdrop]

floating precariously? Did you enter a Boeing 747 by mistake?

I sat on a JDM camry taxi. It didn't float at 95km/h.