7 Singaporeans out of 9 wins big in Genting's Hall of Fame

Berncsp76

Just got the news from http://news.omy.sg/News/LocalNews/Story/OM...505-111992.html

Sorry guys only in Mandarin. I try to translate into English for our non-chinese MCFers.

Surname of Lee??hmm...any million dollar guy here??? [:p]

Are Singaporeans obsessive in gambling? Out of nine winners, seven are Singaporeans in Genting's Hall of Fame. One of them even won more than a million Ringgit Malaysia.

Genting Highlands is one of the favourite haunt for Singaporeans, other than the theme parks for the young at heart, the most famous would be the numerous casinos there.

A surfer out of curiosity went into Genting's website and he found out that in the winner's list for October, top of the list is a guy with the surname of Lee, who won about 1.08million ringgit, equivalent to SGD $450k.

After the person put up his findings onto one of the forum pages in OMY, there was a heated discussion surrounding the topic of Singaporean's obsessiveness in gambling, thus resulting in the high occurrence of Singaporean winners in the Hall of Fame.

Out of the Million dollar winning guy, the other 6 Singaporeans average winning totalled $20k ringgit.

For the full news, please read the LianHe Wanbao tonight. [;)]

新加坡人太好赌?云顶赌场赢家排行榜上,9个赢家中有7个是新加坡人,其中一名新加坡人还赢得百万令吉。

马来西亚云顶娱乐城是国人爱旅游的地点之一,除了有主题公园共一家大小玩乐外,最著名的就是云顶赌场。

一名公众上云顶娱乐城的网站浏览,发现云顶赌场列出每周老虎机的赢家排行榜,根据赢得最多奖金者来排列。

这名公众发现,在10月份的一个排行榜上,9个赢家当中,居然多达7个新加坡人,高居榜首的是一名姓李的新加坡男子,他玩老虎机赢了近108万令吉,相等于45万新元。

这名公众把排行榜放上omy《公民记者》后,引起网友谈论,有网友质疑新加坡人是否如此爱赌,因为只有赌的国人越多,上榜者出现新加坡人的几率才会那么高。

除了赢得百万令吉的新加坡男子外,其他6名新加坡人所赢的奖金,平均也有2万多令吉。

全文,请看11.12.2009的《联合晚报》。

It is not surprising a lot of my friends are weekend gamble, where they will go to Genting on Friday night or sat then come back on Sun. They will do this almost once a mth to twice a mth. They never book a hotel just go there and gamble overnight if tired they sleep at the lounge. They are so regular that Genting will give them free hotel room sometime.

Genting should be giving these regular free rooms ALL the time.

Got a friend who goes on average twice per month on Starcruise. Basically, his trip is free (except seaport tax) and he still accumulates sufficient points for friends to go.......

I'm one of those regulars there, it's true there are lots of S'poreans up there. At travel agency, can see lots of people buying tix to genting, everyday will have many coaches there. At car park can easily spot SG cars. Rooms are always free with the points. It's the cheapest getaway since only pay for transport.

It is not surprising a lot of my friends are weekend gamble, where they will go to Genting on Friday night or sat then come back on Sun. They will do this almost once a mth to twice a mth. They never book a hotel just go there and gamble overnight if tired they sleep at the lounge. They are so regular that Genting will give them free hotel room sometime.

haha yeah. My aunt are one of those elites...went in 2-3 times a month and alternate weekends will go onboard leisure world too...wonder where she has so much $$...i thk is from her CPF withdrawal. But I get to enjoy good food when she wins la. [laugh]

Ya my mum also receives those free room letters from genting to wash brain her to go up now and then...sometimes i tag along but usually RnR in hotel room coz have played almost every theme park game there since i first set foot over the cloudy mountain in 1990. haha...

Never win any big ones, only probably couple of hundreds on the bird cage game and sometimes carribean stud (dunno correct anot), then after that is shopping time. Haha got once i even leave my mum at the casino and go downhill with my gf to KL for the Hokkien Mee and 月光河 and after that take taxi uphill again at nite..ha! [:p]

They have a list of Jackpot winners who are mostly Singaporean, but I am sure if they have a list of losers, you will find a big number of Singaporean as well. I always believe if one is capable of winning big, he/she is very likely to lose big also, and this is especially so in casino.

i win the highest is RM15k i think... that was soooo long ago...

anyway 80% people there are singaporean...

i also a super reg there... every mth go there at least 2times... some time every week once...

anyway as long as u got about RM10k to win RM$500 everyday sure can... must control...

i got few friend work (gamble as work) there... every mth come back once to chop passport only... totally free!!!

they bring only RM10-50k to start his life there... till now almost 5yrs...

every morning after breakfast... go table to play, once win... go back to hotel bring his family go KL or other town to play... and 2 of them name is in the hall of fame!!! 1 win a condo and another win more then 600k i think..

but after singapore open... think henting will not be so much people liao...

what is $2000 for a yr? i will also join in... better then me drive all the way up there... watsed my 4hour!

Any idea which game have better chance of wining BIG.. waiting for my turn also..

although go up only once awhile...

One of my reservist mate won RM$90k+ at the jackpot.

He said when they ask him cash or cheque he was like...wanted cheque but dunno whether can cash out.

If cash, then carry too much cash.

luckily they offer to get him a cheque in SG$.

Like one year salary for some [sunny]

stud poker is waiting for big card to win... my friend got s.flush and win the 600k! is a game of luck..

and the game lose not much... every game RM151 (50 ante, 100 bet, 1 jackpot) if dealer got nothing (less then a ace AND king) they will pay the ante without looking at your card...

not every game dealer got pair or ACE&KING

but if dealer got bigger pair then u then u lose all RM150... but if dealer got small pair then u they pay all to u... if you got 3of a kind (pay u 3time of your bet, if got 4of a kind u got 20times back of your bet!)

but if got 3 of a kind and up... u will win more :)

but if want to play slowly just to win... go big&small (those 50%) then slowly 50 50 push in (must control)

then if lose only up the bet to win back your cost... once take back cost... 50 again...