To all toyota Wish 2009 1.8 X 7Speed- How much is your FC

Loo

Thanks..hopefully..if not will be v disappointed cos it claimed on paper to hit 16km/l while i am doing only abt 9...

All claim on paper had to -20% for our local usage..

maybe i should try Esso.. been using shell 98.

I am still on mineral.

Still on mineral oil will also mean your car is still not run in still under 5000km so FC also will not achieve max.

After you change to Fully Syntetic then will be better.

maybe i should try Esso.. been using shell 98.

I am still on mineral.

Why r on Mineral? All Jap factory filled are usually either 20 or 30. After 1k, can start to use Synthetic. In addition, as Wish is using CVT, drive it smooth. Plan ur start & stop ahead.

Hi all,

Any more inputs from current wish 2009 drivers.

Appreciated!

The PI workshop say use mineral for run in till 5k. change to syn oil...

its normally better to use mineral oil till 5K then change.

Cos engine ware and tear too much at the start of the rev.

then after 5k then change to light weight syntetic oil.

as the vehicle milage grows then heavier lor.

To protect the engine mah...

4K mileage and your agent still says it's run-in period? nonsense. run-in period 1K enough liao la.

1. switch to fully synthetic engine oil

2. tires, personally i pump to 270, because i'm heavier la. but usually i will pump to 80% of the tire's max rated pressure

Edited by Beehive3783

That's rubbish lah!

Juz need to use run-in up to 1k. From thereon, full syn 0-30 all the way.

Hi, u mean u pumped tyres to 270 PSI?

I am also quite heavy, so i can pump tyres to 250PSI??

Currently, i pump 230PSI only.

My uncle's wish also around 9-10km/l also.

Edited by Nzy

Dear all bros,

inputs for FC for new toyota wish 2009??

Thanks